Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing!!! Everyone loved it for thanksgiving so much so I'm making it for Christmas. The crust did fall apart like another reviewer said, but i think it might be because I put a little too much. The only changes I made was instead of regular sugar I put natural sugar from Colombia and I used animal crackers instead of vanilla wafers... so good. oh and I did not put a topping it was delish ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This dessert has been a family favorite for the past 20 years or so....it never fails and is so easy to prepare. I especially love that I can now refer it to people here on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These came out great, but it's kind of a pain if you make a traditional graham cracker crust and press it into the bottoms (which I did anyway). The rest was super easy though, and the recipe is versatile. This time I mixed in toffee bits. I took a bunch to my doctor's office, and then they understood why I have gained so much weight during my pregnancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception and that was instead of crushing the vanilla wafer, I just placed it top down in the paper wrapper. I also used a pastry bag to fill the cream cheese filling. Much easier than using a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made them for my BBQ and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I make a hybrid of this and Bon Appetit's mascarpone cheesecake with balsamic strawberries (recipe available at epicurious), and it was a huge hit! The bon appetit recipe makes a large cake, so I ended up with two dozen cupcakes. Since the recipe I used called for eggs, I had to bake longer--I baked for 30 min, and I sat the muffin tins in a sheet pan and filled about halfway with water (the water bath kept the cakes from burning due to the longer baking time). I made an almond biscotti crust with store-bought biscotti, and I used strawberries instead of pie filling, since they are in season. A wonderful and very easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made these in regular muffin size, baking them for 15 minutes, and they were perfect! I doubled the recipe and added the juice of one lemon, and I beat it for about about 5 minutes on med-high, then scooped into tins to keep them uniform. I also added about 4 TBS of melted butter to the finely chopped wafers to make the crust hold together. These are incredible alone, but even better with the chopped strawberry with lemon zest topping I made - 1 pound strawberries, 1/3 cup sugar, and the zest and juice of 1/2 lemon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used mini vanilla wafers (left whole) in the bottom of each liner. I topped ours with crushed toffee bites on half and the other half with cherry pie filling. Took these to a wedding shower this afternoon and 5 people asked for the recipe. So easy to make and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These mini treats are so yummy! Everyone always goes crazy for these. Super easy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
made these for bake sale last month, cookie too small for full size cupcake liner so made one with butter and van wafers. Topped with cherry pie filling. By popular demand, making them again for this month's sale. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States