Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was a great recipe! I made these tonight for a work function tomorrow, and I made the following adjustments. Instead of vanilla wafers, I used cinnamon sugar pita chips, which I crunched up and mixed with a little melted butter. I baked at 325/350 (my oven runs a little hot), and I left off the cherry pie topping and added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Fantastic. Turned out exactly as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Simple and delicious! I substitute crust for graham cracker crumbs, easily, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this twice & was a success both times. Everyone loved them & they were pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
SO EASY. I did not used the papers and I put a whole cookie in the bottom of the pan for each one (they fit perfectly). Next time I would double the cream cheese mixture as there wasn't quite enough in each one. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Used vanilla wafers for the crust, but had to crumble them because they didn't fit in the cups when using my miniature muffin tins. Great flavor, though, and always a hit! They added nice color to my dessert buffet at a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I chose this recipe due to not having a correct cheesecake pan. WOW! Am I glad I did. These were the easiest things to make and they didn't make it to dessert for Christmas dinner. I sat them on a platter with a bowl of cherry pie filling and the whole family had them gone in no time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe for years - but drop whole vanilla wafers into the bottom for the crust. This makes it easy & fun for the kids to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing!!! Everyone loved it for thanksgiving so much so I'm making it for Christmas. The crust did fall apart like another reviewer said, but i think it might be because I put a little too much. The only changes I made was instead of regular sugar I put natural sugar from Colombia and I used animal crackers instead of vanilla wafers... so good. oh and I did not put a topping it was delish ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This dessert has been a family favorite for the past 20 years or so....it never fails and is so easy to prepare. I especially love that I can now refer it to people here on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States