Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are so easy and always seem to turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are really great simpl to make and easy to serve!!! I really dont like cheesecake but these are good just enough to get a taste with out over doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
i made these using a tsp of flour (to firm them up a bit) and a bit of extra vanilla. i also used the Vanilla Wafer Crust by Carol, which was really easy, (just use back of spoon to press down into cupcake tins). I made one batch for 15 people and everybody absolutely loved them. there were even a couple leftovers for the next day. (i topped some with seedless strawberry jelly, and some with chocolate shavings, both were great) some good news: i also totally overcooked my first batch; they were brown by the time they came out, but they tasted just as great as the properly baked 2nd batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Best cheesecake I've ever had. I have used this recipe several times, however I bake regular size cheesecakes and use (store bought) graham cracker crusts. I have been told many times that this is the best cheesecake people have ever had, and I have given out the recipes several times. I'm not sure if this is something that your suppose to do when making cheesecake, but I have found it helps make a very smooth creamy cheesecake. Before blending everything together, I melt down the cream cheese by microwaving it in increments, and stirring, so it doesn't burn. That way, everything blends together smoothly, and the results are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ridaen
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I followed the cheesecake part of this recipe exactly. But used the mini phyllo shells in place of the vanilla wafers. Then drizzled a little caramel on top and finished with crushed bits of either Snickers, Heath, or Reese's PB Cups. I also used Neufatchel cheese to cut some of the calories and fat. I took all of them to a holiday potluck and they were devoured. Many rave reviews, multiple requests for the recipe, and they were so easy! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I don't crush the nilla wafer, place it in hole, and it forms a nice bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
this recipe is so easy to make. my family & co-workers LOVED them. now i have to bring them to an upcoming christmas party. it's better if you make it a few days before so the cheesecake can settle and harden a bit. i used actual graham cracker crust instead and i find that it tastes better than the vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie vitale
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was very simple and delicious! You just have to make sure you don't over fill them with cream cheese. I found that if I put a little less filling the cheesecake deflates in the center more, leaving you more room to put the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie vitale

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Sooo delicious!! im a terrible baker and these came out great! i did tweak a little due to what i had on hand. I crushed shortbread cookies, added sugar, cinnaminn and a little melted buter to form a crust. No need to bake this first, i put cheese mixture right on top and cooked for about 18 minutes. Came out OK after baking, but after sitting in the fridge for 24 hours..OMG!!! fabulous!!! i know its tough, but give it the time in the fridge..you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A fantastic recipe! It was deemed the winner of the dessert exchange I took it to. Everyone loved them and could not stop raving about them. This is a recipe that I will definitely be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States