Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone LOVED it. I put some melted butter in the crumbled vanilla wafers (I was afraid they wouldn't hold up if I just crushed them) and used strawberry and cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIANTSUN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very easy and delicious! I usually end up eating far too many of them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was by far the easiest and best tasting desserts I have ever made. I only made one change and that was to put the whole vanilla wafer in the muffin liner and not to crush it up. I will be making this dessert for every party we go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby-2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very tasty and sooo easy. I made them extra tiny to make little baked goods gifts for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were so easy and came out perfect. I had never ventured down the cheesecake path before, but this recipe showed me how easy it can be. I used lady fingers as the crust and used normal cupcake size instead of the mini and it all came out delicious. I used mini chocolate chips in half of them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
ehhh - way too much work for these. don't taste that good.... a whole cheese cake would taste better - be careful not to overcook cheesecake - it gets "sourish" tasting - ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Fast, easy and tasty. Made as directed, but used a mixture of graham cracker crumbs and vanilla wafer's. I had them both, so used them. Did find that I had a lot of leftover cherry pie filling. I used it the next day in a jello salad, so it didn't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My grandmother made this recipe for many major holidays, and I now carry on the tradition :o). I suggest aluminum cupcake liners because they are sturdier and add to the presentation. I use Comstock pie filling for the top and made 1/3 with cherry, 1/3 with blueberry, and left 1/3 plain for Christmas. They were a big hit! Also, it's much easier to drop in a whole Nilla Wafer on the bottom for the crust, and they come out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States