Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and turned out rubbery, not very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made these for my husband to take to work for his birthday. He kept im'ing me every few minutes with a play by play on the compliments that were being said to him. I used cherry pie filling and and blueberry pie filling. Next time, I might try strawberries (let them set in sugar and lime juice overnight for a syrup coated strawberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were definitely VERY good! i was in a hurry and just making them for fun so i didn't let the cream cheese get to exactly to room temperature so my batter was kind of lumpy and the end result not as pretty but they tasted really good! I served with homemade strawberry jam-ish topping on some and on others just three fresh raspberries and some chocolate drizzle garnish. I added a little butter to the vanilla wafers as suggested and it turned out perfect! definitely recommend taking the time to crush the cookies. very good I will make it again since i'm a cheesecake freak and this is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very delicious, but the crust does not stay together well. Would add some butter to hold the crumbs together or just use one whole cookie since they are mini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was so good and easy easy to make! my boyfriend even loved it and his mom and dad did too!! i love it when that happens! his mom even asked ME for the recipe! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made these for a bridal shower yesterday and they were the first things gone on the dessert table. Everyone kept telling me how wonderful they were. Perfect bite sized treats. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut it in half. I will defintely make them again for an easy go to dessert recipe that is quick and a favorite. Perfect for bringing to a picnic, BBQ, dinner. Very presentable as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These are so good! Just watch them carefully and dont overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These had a very odd texture. I tasted the batter before they were cooked and it was yummy, but after cooked the cheesecake just didn't have the nice smooth cheesecake texture. And had kind of an eggy flavor. I mixed the batter well with my mixer so I don't know what happened to it. They're not terrible so we will eat them, but I won't be making this recipe again. I'm glad I just made them for home and not to bring somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Made this for a graduation party in 4 styles: blueberry topping on plain, peanut butter cup (added about 1/2 cup peanut butter and a bag of mini chocolate chips to batter and then sliced up Reese's PB cup to put on the top), oreo cookie (added 8-9 oreo cookies slightly broken up into batter with crushed oreo cookie as a topping), and pumpkin cheesescake (added a small can of pumpkin pie mix to batter). It was a hit. All 200 disappeared quickly with many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lihue, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
i use these cheesecakes for christmas baskets for friends every year. they are a favorite for all! i can't ever make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States