Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Deeeeelicious! I make these all year round. I find using the nilla waffer cookie works best, keeps everything in tact when devouring these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish-a-Licious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are always a hit at potlucks. It makes you feel like you're "pigging out" less! I do variations that don't usually involve pie filling. I drop a whole Oreo as a crust, and top with a fudge ice cream sauce. A Nilla cookie with ice cream caramel...ginger snaps...your imagination is as far as it can go with this one. All you need is a small round cookie really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I make these every year at christmas time and they are a hit! Instead of the vanilla wafer, i used graham cracker crumbs mixed with some sugar and melted butter. tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJoeyJoann
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these for my daughters birthday and everyone just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoeyJoann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I used my own cookie dough and neufchatel cheese so that it'd be lower fat, and I even used fat free condensed milk with no difference in taste whatsoever. They looked beautiful, and I got tons of compliments! The only problem I have with this recipe is keeping them in the refrigerator - I keep eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and turned out rubbery, not very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGOODNEY
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made these for my husband to take to work for his birthday. He kept im'ing me every few minutes with a play by play on the compliments that were being said to him. I used cherry pie filling and and blueberry pie filling. Next time, I might try strawberries (let them set in sugar and lime juice overnight for a syrup coated strawberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were definitely VERY good! i was in a hurry and just making them for fun so i didn't let the cream cheese get to exactly to room temperature so my batter was kind of lumpy and the end result not as pretty but they tasted really good! I served with homemade strawberry jam-ish topping on some and on others just three fresh raspberries and some chocolate drizzle garnish. I added a little butter to the vanilla wafers as suggested and it turned out perfect! definitely recommend taking the time to crush the cookies. very good I will make it again since i'm a cheesecake freak and this is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very delicious, but the crust does not stay together well. Would add some butter to hold the crumbs together or just use one whole cookie since they are mini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was so good and easy easy to make! my boyfriend even loved it and his mom and dad did too!! i love it when that happens! his mom even asked ME for the recipe! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States