Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I have been looking for a simple and delicious cheesecake recipe for fried cheesecake. This recipe is perfect! I omit the vanilla wafers and just pour the batter into the paper liners and bake as directed. When cooled, I peel off the liners and place two or three onto an 8" flour tortilla. I then wrap them up "burrito" style and secure with toothpicks and pop them into the freezer. Come time for dessert, I put the frozen "burritos" into 2" of hot oil, and fry until golden brown on both sides. Drain, dredge in cinnamon sugar, then drizzle with caramel sauce and serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and fresh strawberries! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
While the taste was good, the texture didn't turn out well at all. I think the cream cheese should have been completely softened, that way maybe the batter wouldn't have been so lumpy and it wouldn't have been so grainy in the mouth. It had a very mild flavor, not quite with the tartness I was hoping for. I enjoyed it alright, but three of the kids didn't even eat theirs past the first couple bites. You win some, you lose some I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dolan Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Best mini cheesecake recipe ever. Like, I'm not even kidding. It tastes amazing and all my friends couldn't help but gush about how cute they look. They've never actually seen mini cheesecakes this small and that's what makes this recipe so great because not only do you get complements about how this tastes but also about how this looks. If cream cheese weren't so expensive I'd make a triple batch because these babies run out fairly quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The cheesecake filling was delicious. I did add the juice of half a lemon and the flavor turned out great. I dropped a Nilla wafer in the bottom of the baking cup instead of making the cookie base. Baked in regular muffin tins and added a couple minutes to the baking time. My kids and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Got lots of complements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made this recipe with a chocolate cookie crust and cherry topping.....big crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Falah Nabeel
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made it and it was super easy and super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falah Nabeel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love how easy these are to make! They are perfect for parties and get togethers because there is no need for plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love serving these little gems for holidays and get togethers. Everyone has a chance to put on their own toppings, so everyone is happy. Absolutely love this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISPERIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved it.. Everyone loved it. Only had graham crackers on hand and thats what I used still was delicious. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States