Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were really good! One of the better mini cheesecake recipes I've tried. I made the standard cupcake size and it made about 16-18 of them. I made a double batch for two back to back Thanksgiving dinners and they were a big hit at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely easy to make. It can be prepared within 15 minutes and another 15 minutes to bake. Big on presentation but low on budget. I have made these twice within a month and received raving compliments on both occasions. I reduced the amount of sugar for the cake only because it is my personal preference, otherwise, I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for posting and sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I did everything according to directions except I used a graham cracker crust - but they just fell in the middle- I didnt overwhip the eggs when I added them- they taste good but look unappealing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I love this recipe to give a perfect snack sized cheesecake. Instead of using vanilla wafers I did make a graham cracker crust to go with it other then that I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BriansWife
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
PERFECT CHEESECAKE! This was honestly probably the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. I expected it to be decent, but it beat my expectations for sure! I recommend this recipe to anyone who likes cheesecake, you won't be disappointed! The only thing I suggest is to use Philly cream cheese the store brand doesn't cut it, I've made it with store brand and name brand and it deff. makes a difference. And make sure the cream cheese is room temperature or it just gets chunky not smooth. This is deff. a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were super delicious and super easy! I used butter and graham crackers for the crust... mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These came out excellent! I used a mock Oreo crust (I submitted the recipe, so look under my name) and filled 24 regular cupcake liners. I only baked them for 14 minutes (until the sides are firm, but the centers are still wobbly), so for mini muffin tins I would guess the baking time is too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was a super easy and really yummy recipe. I left the Nilla wafers whole and they worked perfectly. Once you pour the cheesecake mixture over the cookie, let them sit for 4-5 min so that the cookie gets a little soft. (Otherwise, the center of the cookie was still crunchy) These baked for 11-12 min in my oven. Also, I didn't bother with a water bath and they cooked evenly and the cookie didn't burn. I took them out of the oven and placed the whole muffin tin on a wire cooling rack inside my fridge, which cooled them off quickly, allowing me to free up the pan for another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was wonderful, my boyfriend who is not a huge sweet fan couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States