Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
So good, easy and convienent....love the lil single serving size....although everyone had more than one! Party I brought these to loved them....did some with red, white and blue sprinkles on top and some with mini chocolate chips on top.....made exactely 2 doz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made these cheesecakes with Splenda in place of the sugar and topped them with cherry topping and they turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these in cupcake size. this reciped made 14. 12 were done with a graham cracker crust, with no paper cups, just cooking spray. Had no problems getting them out either. I filled them to the top, then got a bit scared cause they looked too full, but when they cooled and settled it was perfect for the pie filling. The last 2 I did in paper liners with the vanilla wafers, and I have to say I didn't like it as much. Great cheesecake recipe though, the family ate them up too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Simple and taste great kids, husband, and neighbors loved them planning on making again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My mother has been making this recipe for years it was always a favourite during the holidays! Although to make things easier ( since this was mentioned in a comment below) you do not need to crush the vanilla wafers, simply place one single wafer in the bottom of each liner (aluminum liners work best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limeslice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I ran out of cookies (was cooking for the masses) and so I used graham cracker crumbs in others. Turned out well and everyone enjoyed them. Even those who didn't like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
So very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made these cheesecakes but had to completely improvise. I thought they were delicious, but the recipe was unclear about the cupcake size. I assumed they were regular cupcake size not the super small ones, so my ingredients and cooktime had to be completely changed. Oops! Make sure to specify the mini as SMALLER than the cupcake size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were super easy and great. I thinked I worried about it too much when making it. I did use Chocolate Graham crackers and crushed them in a processor as crust. I took half the cheescakes and swirled some melted Semi-Sweet morsels into them. Just straight chocolate melted in a microwave, I put a dollop on each and used a toothpick to swirl it in. I also probably could have put more into each cupcake liner, but this was my first time and I was playing it safe. I was very happy - made for Valentines and everyone loved it. I honestly do not know how you could go wrong. Also I make New york style cheesecake all the time, it takes 5 bricks of cream cheese and everyone is right you need to let the cream cheese get to room temp, but I have many times microwaved my cream cheese with no adverse effects. I am not saying cook it, but put it on a low setting and keep checking it - once it is getting smooth - I take it out and it always works fine, this is just good for those times when you forget to take it out early and are in a time crunch. I microwaved these because it was a last minute thing. Everyone else is right the skis the limit with what you can use as topping, I did a dollop of choclate, cherries and plain. I will start making these more oftern - so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States