Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sandra
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
came out great looking,smelling and tasting!!! but i did a grahm cracker base instead by using 1/3 cup grahm cracker crumbs 1 tbs melted butter and 1 tbs sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Gonzales, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
My Mother used to make these mini cheesecakes with one difference; she would drop a whole vanilla wafer in the bottom of the cup cake wrapper; instead of making a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but I felt for someone who has never made cheesecake before, that the instructions were not clear enough. For instance, are the wafers supposed to be crumbs or just small pieces? Either way, mine floated to the top. Also, my gas oven usually takes less time to cook, so I have to always adjust the cooking times but with this recipe, how do you know if it’s done? When it browns on top? When the fork comes out clean? I had no idea. I used regular cups because I couldn't find the mini ones, and cooked it for 10 minutes, but was unsure if they were done or not so I cooked them another 3 minutes. After they had cooled, they tasted great but the texture was terrible. It was grainy and gel like. I left them in the fridge over night, and it became firmer, but still had the terrible texture. Was this because it wasn't cooked long enough? Over cooked? Or was it because the wafers floated up into the cups and maybe changed the texture? I hate to give this recipe such a poor rating, but the instructions were terrible for someone who has never made cheesecake before. The taste was good though, especially with the "cheesecake" flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I have used this recipe for the past 25 years it is called "Cheesecake Petites" and it really goes over big at whatever event large or small. I used the alluminum cupcake cups because they are sturddier when baking and when transporting the goods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWELKNER
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is such a quick, delicious and impressive looking dessert. I did not have the small muffin tins so I had to use regular size. I also used a typical graham, butter and powdered sugar mixture for the crust. I kept the baking time and temp the same and they turned out great. Topped some with cherries, others with Reese's peanut butter cup cut up and other with cherries garnished with flaked chocolate. Everyone loved them. Yield: 18 mini cheesecakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These are absolutely fabulous!!! I made them ans took them to a baby shower one weekend and then because they were so good and so simple to make, doubled the recipe to make even more for a wedding shower the next weekend. Everyone was calling me "Martha Stewart" and was so impressed by the presentation. Of all the desserts at this shower--this one was gone first with people begging me for the recipe! When I told how simple they were, no one would believe me. I do have some comments, though that I hope will help...first when you process the vanilla wafers, which is so easy, it makes a lot, so you will have a lot of extra crumbs. I even used a heaping teaspoon in each, more than double what the recipe calls for. it made a nice base. I increased the vanilla a little bit, just because I like the flavor of vanilla, and also you will not need the whole can of topping either. I used cherry, blueberry and I also macerated some fresh strawberries to top the mini-cheesecakes. I would suggest to use a ratio of 1+ 1/2 filling to base & topping. These are so delicious, you will not be left with any extras! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is an wonderful recipe. I added 1/3 cup of cocao powder to make it a "chocolate" mini cheesecake and it tasted fabulous. I also ended up removing the paper cups so the presentation was much nicer. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
We revised this recipe a bit and added crushed almonds to the crust, used almond extract instead of vanilla and and piped whipped cream cheese and confectiners sugar with a dash of almond extract on top of weach mini cheesecake. My 11 year old entered these in our local fair with these modifications and won first place. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i made 14 regular sized cupcakes with this recipe, and made a graham crust with butter instead. it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These are yummy and a great taste of cheesecake. I used the vanilla wafer, easier and works great, and instead of pie filling, I top each cake with whatever jam I have on hand (blueberry, raspberry) and I usually make half plain for the jam and the other half I add mini chocolate chips, and place a few on top after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn in AK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States