Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I did cheat however I bought the store mini crust. Other then that I made the recipe excatly the way it said to and it turned out great. My husband made strawberry topping to go on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is my first attempt at making Cheesecake and I must say, this recipe was simple and the cakes tasted great! (I used a graham cracker crust) I did a little research before I started. I read 'Baking Cheesecake, Step by Step' and 'Perfect Cheesecakes' in the Top Related Articles section to the left of the recipe. The tips really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These tasted great! Very simple but great cheesecake taste. Next time I make a large cheesecake I will use this recipe to replace the one I currently use. Also loved the vanilla cookies crumbs on bottom instead of graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mezanne
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake recipe and this recipe to make the perfect mini cheesecakes. I mainly used the time and trimmed the white chocolate raspberry recipe to serve 6 to make 12 cupcake sized cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jafemata
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the very first time I attempted cheese cake and they were simple to make and yummy! Made them for Thanksgiving and they were the first to be devoured! I was so proud of myself. I appreciate the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jafemata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
They tasted great and thats the 3 stars. But.....the problem was they would not peel off the wrapper, it just all pulled down like it got smashed or something when you tried to take the wrapper off. I cooked these according to the directions and refrigerated them overnight so I'm not sure if I just didn't follow the recipe right or if that's just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Perfect! So easy to make and you can dress them up as much as you want or keep them simple! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Yummy and people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Ok....I made graham cracker crumbs with butter and sugar and just a tiny bit of cinnamon. Tamped them down with a (clean) prescription bottle bottom! I made half plain and half chocolate. Flavor is good, texture a little thick, I baked them for the required time but my oven runs a little hot. The chocolate ones are okay...not my favorite. I also didn't have paper cups so just sprayed my mini muffin pans with Pam w flour, and they came right out. This recipe definitely deserves a second and maybe third trial!! Easy to prepare and fun. I'm pretty sure I'll end up loving them once I make them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are great little cheesecakes! I made mine using the filling directions here and topped on an oreo crust (about 2 cups crushed oreos- with the cream, and about 3 T butter pulverized in a food processor) They came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States