Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made them for my BBQ and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I make a hybrid of this and Bon Appetit's mascarpone cheesecake with balsamic strawberries (recipe available at epicurious), and it was a huge hit! The bon appetit recipe makes a large cake, so I ended up with two dozen cupcakes. Since the recipe I used called for eggs, I had to bake longer--I baked for 30 min, and I sat the muffin tins in a sheet pan and filled about halfway with water (the water bath kept the cakes from burning due to the longer baking time). I made an almond biscotti crust with store-bought biscotti, and I used strawberries instead of pie filling, since they are in season. A wonderful and very easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made these in regular muffin size, baking them for 15 minutes, and they were perfect! I doubled the recipe and added the juice of one lemon, and I beat it for about about 5 minutes on med-high, then scooped into tins to keep them uniform. I also added about 4 TBS of melted butter to the finely chopped wafers to make the crust hold together. These are incredible alone, but even better with the chopped strawberry with lemon zest topping I made - 1 pound strawberries, 1/3 cup sugar, and the zest and juice of 1/2 lemon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used mini vanilla wafers (left whole) in the bottom of each liner. I topped ours with crushed toffee bites on half and the other half with cherry pie filling. Took these to a wedding shower this afternoon and 5 people asked for the recipe. So easy to make and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These mini treats are so yummy! Everyone always goes crazy for these. Super easy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
made these for bake sale last month, cookie too small for full size cupcake liner so made one with butter and van wafers. Topped with cherry pie filling. By popular demand, making them again for this month's sale. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
totally a hit! I made them the first time last night and it came out PERFECT as I expected. I used Red Ruby Cherry toppings and they are sooo beautiful, and mouthwatering... I also used graham for the base - 2 cups of crushed grahams, 8 tablespoons of melted butter and 8 tablespoons of white sugar...and cream cheese should be in room temperature.. i baked them for 20 minutes... will definitely bake this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
i made them for the first time at my boyfriends home and they came out great every one loved them and it was so easy to make but the instructions are not made for a beginner but ether way i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
everyone loved them so much i hardly got to taste em...n quick n easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Pretty easy recipe. I used a graham cracker crust (about a whole sleeve of graham crackers with 2Tablespoons of butter and 2 Tablespoons of sugar). I didn't top it with the cherry pie filling, instead I cut up fresh strawberries and put a slice on each one. These freeze really well (without the strawberries)! Just take how ever many you need and I let them sit on the counter for about 5 mins to defrost. Warning: they are so addicting! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States