Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My girlfriend and I tested these in mini cupcake size for a party I am doing next week. They were so easy I thought I had forgotten something. I put 1 tsp graham cracker crust in each cup and filled almost to top. The recipe made 24 mini mini cheesecake cupcakes. I baked for 12 min and they were DELISH and perfect. For the party event I am going to add mini choc chips and top with 3 minis and drizzle with choc for 12, plain with strawberry filling on top drizzled with milk choc for 12 and for the last 12 I am going to put a piece of mini peanut butter cup on top and crust and top with filling and finish with a piece of the pb cup finishing off with a drizzle of choc. This recipe is so adaptable. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written and basked in the accolades of my husband and friends. They were part of my contribution to Saturday dinner at our friends' house. I served with a fresh strawberry on top and Strawberry Supreme Topping. Okay, the next time I make these, I'm going to put muffin cups in the muffin tin. I lost a lot of the graham cracker crust trying to get them out of the tin. I will also use the tip of a water bath in order to avoid cracking. I have never made cheesecake before and I found it easy and tasty. I will make these again, maybe even use a mini tin for a dessert tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved these! Great portion size for kids and made just enough so there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe, perfect and easy! I topped it off with pecan pieces and cocktail fruit on top and the taste was tasty. Finished fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these and they are amazing! The small amount of sugar is for the crust (I didn't catch that!). I didn't use cupcake wrappers, wished I did. Added fresh raspberries to the tops. I would highly recommend! Easy enough for beginning bakers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe because I love cheesecake! If you don't like cheesecake you'll like this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these for my Christmas party and everyone loved it! I didn't use any lemon zest because I had none, but they tasted like cheesecake all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by preethi.v
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I usually make them in a mini cupcake (tart) pan and bake for 15 minutes. Everyone loves the bite size cheesecake size, it's perfect for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy and yummy. I skipped the zest and only added a little lemon flavor. Also, I made a fruit sauce topping that was tasty over the top. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Yen Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe but only used 1 Tbs. of lemon juice and added 1 Tbs. of vanilla. Didn't want it to be too lemon-y. =) I also used paper muffin cups for easy removing and it turned out pretty good. Topped it off with a peanut butter-chocolate sauce and a raspberry for cuteness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States