Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by LiLzTeddy
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My family loved them. tnx (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLzTeddy
Living In: Riga, Riga, Latvia
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe is my favorite! I've made it 3-4 times since I discovered it, and each time I made different fruit compotes for toppings! I've found the water bath is most important to prevent the cheesecake's from cracking, although, when covered by toppings, you could never tell it cracked! So thanks to the reviewers who suggested it! And thank you, Brat87, for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It's recipe is awesome! I cut back the lemon the second time around just because I thought it was too much lemon the first go round but just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious! I topped mine with chocolate shavings, but I will try other flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
MY OH MY! ALL KINDS OF YUMMY GOODNESS IN THIS MINI CHEESECAKE RECIPE! So simple and tasty. I did follow the advice of one other reviewer who said she added a sour cream top to the cheesecakes for that added "over the top cheesecake flavor" we all crave and she was spot on! So glad I went that extra step because these are FABULOUS!! I love that they are portioned in the mini versions, that makes it so easy! Do try this recipe, you will not be disappointed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
So cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I can't believe it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These went over very well! Rave reviews! I left out the lemon zest but put in the juice and topped with a chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These cheesecakes came out exactly as expected. The lemon was barely detectable and as lemon typically does, it tempered the sweetness perfectly and enhanced the cheesecake flavor. The bake time was spot on for a calibrated oven. Next time, I will add a bit of almond extract to compliment a cherry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These turned out great! I substituted extra vanilla in the place of the lemon juice so the total vanilla was 1 3/4 tsp and I didn't add any lemon. I wanted the traditional cheesecake flavor which was perfect. I did substitute butter for margarine. I also used a mini muffin pan size so I made about 22 mini size. I didn't use wrappers so it was tricky getting them out. Next time I will use the wrappers. Mini size was a perfect bite size. Took about 10-11 mins but I used a convection oven at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States