Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I doubled up the crust recipe, left the lemon zest out of the recipe and put them into a cupcake pan instead of a muffin pan. Tastes pretty good and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cypress

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made these cheesecakes in a medium 12-muffin tin but used vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers. The ingredients yielded 9 mini cakes that's just nice for additional topping without overflowing the liner. However I made a mistake of putting 1 1/2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of teaspoons, and got myself some mini lemon cheesecakes! They actually do taste pretty awesome! To me, this is a good base for mini cheesecakes, and it is so versatile. Even with the mistake that I made, it is still very good. The texture is smooth too, though I think I might have beaten it a bit too long that it collapsed right after removing from the oven. Thank you BRAT87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simple, delicious... good. Mine made 7 cupcake sized cheesecakes that looked like it might "puff over" when it came out the oven, but it did deflate a bit once it cooled. loved the little sugar bursts you get in the crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by titeflower
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was so easy to make, came out wonderfully, I did not add sugar to the crust, made my own strawberry topping. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These are wonderful, and very easy!!!! To make them even easier, I put an Oreo in the bottom of the cupcake paper and eliminated the crust part of the recipe all together, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made them exactly as directed and they turned out fine. No comparison to a real slice of cheesecake. Nect time i will just make the real deal. These were nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe won rave reviews from someone in my family who is particular about cheesecake and didn't think I could "beat" his aunt's family recipe. He had to admit that this recipe was as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simple and delicious!I made these with a strawberry sauce for Easter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have never tried making cheesecake and this was the PERFECT recipe to begin with. I did not use the zest and love the fact it didn't have near as much sugar as most. I doubled the recipe and put the batter in a store bought graham cracker pie crust. I doubled the cook time then shut the oven off and left it another 20 minutes. It was perfect and no cracks! quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love It!!!!!!! These were so cute and i really liked that these were so easy to make! I followed the directions just as they were and didn't change anything. they turned out great. don't get fooled by the addition of lemons in the recipe, it does not take like lemon bars or anything of that sort, this was a tasty classic cheesecake. these were a big hit at the baby shower and they were absolutely adorable!! Definitely a 5 star, and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States