Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used Bailey's Irish Cream instead of lemon or vanilla but since I used a little extra, I put in some flour so they would set. It worked well. :) They did crack very much but I don't care; I made a frosting for their tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was OK.... I didn't add the lemon stuff, but It was ok. The cream cheese cracked in the given time, but it was fixable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I almost doubled the crumbs amount (I used home baked that I had on hand and wanted to use up) and omitted the lemon juice and zest. It's quick to put together and looks amazing with a strawberry jam topping. Made this 2x in two days and got rave reviews both times. Oh, and I had no problem getting them out of the paper cups - peeled off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simply loved this recipe. My family couldn't get enough. I went ahead and left out the lemon zest and they were delicious. Will definitely be making these again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12cbfierro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by junecleaver
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I absolutely love these delicious little cheese cakes. I've been making them for 2 years now & I always get a lot compliments on them. The only thing I omit is the lemon zest & lemon juice. Sometimes I add just a teaspoon of lemon juice. Note: These do get a little greasy on the bottoms and the butter in crust will run through a paper liner. Either double up the paper liner or use aluminum baking liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made these with minor changes-- omitted the lemon juice and lemon zest, and increased the vanilla to 1 TSP (personal preference).... these were delicious, and the crust was perfect... ****Tip: place cupcake plan on top of cookie sheet with water in it... this prevents crust from cracking**** Topping these with chocolate covered strawberries for an elegant Thanksgiving dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I had six pre-made, mini graham cracker crusts. Used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/8 tsp. lemon extract. Baked for 25 mins. Had just enough batter to fill all six. Good taste. So quick and easy, there is no need to ever buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
They were perfect! I followed the instructions to a T except for the lemon zest which I just put a little of. My boyfriend was so shocked it turned out so good. I used silicon baking cups too and I was worried that they bake slower in it but I still baked them in 25 minutes, just like what the recipe called for and they were absolutely perfect, even without the topping! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed , except for the lemon zest. I added half the lemon zest then stated. I did this because reading other reviews & knowing i wanted to add 1/3 cup coconut and semi sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want an overpowering citrus element. They came out great! The cheesecakes did crack, but maybe b/cI didn't place a pan of water in the oven (which I normally do). I let them refrigerate overnight. When I removed them from the muffin tin, they came out in tact (crust didn't fall apart). My boyfriend loves them and you can add whatever you want in it or on top. Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
LOVE these little delectables, because they take no time to make! VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States