Mini Cheesecakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I had six pre-made, mini graham cracker crusts. Used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/8 tsp. lemon extract. Baked for 25 mins. Had just enough batter to fill all six. Good taste. So quick and easy, there is no need to ever buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
They were perfect! I followed the instructions to a T except for the lemon zest which I just put a little of. My boyfriend was so shocked it turned out so good. I used silicon baking cups too and I was worried that they bake slower in it but I still baked them in 25 minutes, just like what the recipe called for and they were absolutely perfect, even without the topping! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed , except for the lemon zest. I added half the lemon zest then stated. I did this because reading other reviews & knowing i wanted to add 1/3 cup coconut and semi sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want an overpowering citrus element. They came out great! The cheesecakes did crack, but maybe b/cI didn't place a pan of water in the oven (which I normally do). I let them refrigerate overnight. When I removed them from the muffin tin, they came out in tact (crust didn't fall apart). My boyfriend loves them and you can add whatever you want in it or on top. Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
LOVE these little delectables, because they take no time to make! VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used melted butter instead of butter and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Oh my goodness - what little gems these are! I love the fact that you can make 6 mini cheesecakes - just the right amount to not feel guilty about - because let me tell you, if I make an entire 9" or 10" cheesecake, it will be calling my name breakfast, lunch and dinner until gone! I can't wait to share this with my sister. She makes a cheesecake only once a year, for exactly the same reason I just mentioned. These are absolutely perfect. I had no problem with them sticking (I just sprayed my muffin pan generously with Wilton® Bake Easy). They were craked a bit when I took them out of the oven, but as they cooled, they shrunk back down and the cracks were barely noticeable. I topped ours with fresh berries and a blueberry sauce. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
SOOOO EASY!!! And we loved it. As usual, I didn't have an ingredient. I was missing the graham crackers, so I crushed up some MINT GIRL SCOUT COOKIES that I had in the freezer, and it worked. Didn't have to add sugar, just crushed them and mixed them with the melted butter. I will buy the crackers to have on hand though. I still can't believe that something so simple came out so good. I did read reviews first, and I think those that had problems with how they turned out, may have beat the mixture too long. I know someone who makes lots of cheesecakes, and she says over beating causes air, which causes cracks, sinking, etc....THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made these for my daughter's baby shower. I should have made more !!! Everyone loved them. And they were very easy to make. I had never made any kind of cheesecake before. Now I will !!!! I followed the recipe, with the exception of using a water bath and letting the cakes set for 5-10 min more in the oven,after turning off the heat. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow Zarins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic! hoipage.com also found a similar recipes and easy to make it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are delicious and very easy. Mine only needed to be baked about 15 minutes. I was using the foil cupcake liners and this might be why. I have made them a couple times now. My husband wouldn't mind if I omitted the lemon but I leave it in because I like it. The topping possibilities are endless! If you are looking for an easy dessert that will impress people, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States