Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were easy to make and everyone liked them. I made a mini muffin version and used the mini vanilla wafers- they were a perfect fit. Topped some with cherry & some with blueberry pie filling. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were very good. My guests liked them more than I did. Make sure to use the mini vanilla wafers if you do mini muffin cups - the regular sized ones work, but they take up too much space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are a wonderful little dessert. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaEiselstein
Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Been making these for many years. They are nice for entertaining, showers, holidays, etc. I like to top them with fresh fruit and then glaze with a warm apricot jam. So pretty & always well-liked. Try kiwi & blueberries, raspberries & blackberries, sliced strawberries, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So delicious and easy to make! Best to have an electric mixer for cream cheese, I attempted to hand-whisk unsuccessfully before picking up an electric mixer. Big hit at work for co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My husband liked these, but I did not. They stuck to the paper cups and they seemed to burn around the wafter.... Not like NY Cheesecake at all. They do look nice on my holiday platters but I do not think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy and very yummy. You could do any toppings you wanted (chocolate, caramel, strawberry, etc.) and just use the cheesecake part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
i doubled this. I didnt use the whole vanilla wafer. I crushed up the whole box and added butter to it. The rest i made the same. It made about 32 mini cheesecakes. I used cherries and melted chocolate for toppings. This was also a big hit on Thanksgiving, i also gave some away too! pretty easy too and didnt crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I make these as often as I can . I love them and you can eat as much as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These were delicious and easy. clean up was effortless. I ate almost half when I was "testing" them. If you refrigerate for 2 hours before serving, they are magical! I came home from work the next day , mouth watering for one and all that was left was an empty cupcake pan in the frig!!! thanks hubby!xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States