Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent results! I cut the recipe into half and used 12 muffin cups. They are definitely under-filled but the portion is just right. I put one whole vanilla wafer at the bottom, flat side down, and topped it with the cream cheese filling. I used room temperature cream cheese and egg. I added lemon zest in addition to lemon juice in the filling. The amount of sugar produces results on the sweet side. Next time I'll try to reduce the sugar a little bit, maybe just slightly more than 1/4 cup of sugar for half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
awsome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I found a jar of pineapple topping in the fridge at school. The crew and I had been working our fingers to the bone and we deserved a TREAT! I found flat macaroons at the market and used those in loo of Nilla wafers, I filled the tins nearly full and added the pineapple to them BEFORE I baked them. Omg sooo YUMMY. The ladies LOVED them!! I got 1 but well worth it! Thanks Ginny, these are super easy and I will defiantly make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made these today as a dessert for my sister's surprise birthday dinner. She loves cheesecake and I don't have the appropriate pan to make one in, so using a muffin pan for these little darlings was perfect! I followed the recipe exact, except for when it came to the vanilla wafers- instead of placing the whole wafer in each baking cup, I crushed several up for each cup, in effort to give them a normal "tradtional" look. This worked out very well for them(though I did not use baking cups in the muffin pan,not sure if that would make any difference or not) They were a big hit with everyone that tried them, my sister even asked for the recipe lol. I will be making these again and again. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I added in a couple dol-ups of sour cream. I also made mini gram cracker crust instead of a waffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I tried to make this recipe - twice. The time should be extended to at least 30 minutes, or until lightly brown. I baked this recipe and each time, the center fell. I tried for a third time at 30 minutes and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Super easy, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This recipe turned out great for me. I changed it right off into a cookies and cream cheesecake, adding lots of chopped oreo cookies in the crust and using a whole cookie in the bottom of each cup. The texture was awesome and the small portions were perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are great! I tripled the recipe for a group of about 20. It made 45 cheesecakes and they were all gone! I topped mine with strawberries and also did a batch with mini chocolate chips and an oreo instead or vanilla wafers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made these since the early 1970's and they are so easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States