Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I just made this recipe today and I love it! It was a hit with my family and kids. I made the mistake of not allowing the cream cheese to soften all the way, so I put the batter through a food processor and it worked out the clumps fine. I topped it off with a spoonfull of sweetened sour cream mixture I found on another review (1/2 cup sour cream + 2 Tbl sugar + 1/4 tsp vanilla extract) and a spoonfull of cherry filling with sliced almonds. Delicious! I will definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is so simple that I half expected it to be disappointing. I made them for a friend's birthday and was still recieving emails the next day filled with compliments! The only change I made was I crushed the vanilla waffers into crumbs and just used the crumbs as a bottom crust. It held together perfectly without any additional alteration and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I added a hint of almond extract and topped each one with a dab of Nutella. Folks at the funraiser went nuts for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent results! I cut the recipe into half and used 12 muffin cups. They are definitely under-filled but the portion is just right. I put one whole vanilla wafer at the bottom, flat side down, and topped it with the cream cheese filling. I used room temperature cream cheese and egg. I added lemon zest in addition to lemon juice in the filling. The amount of sugar produces results on the sweet side. Next time I'll try to reduce the sugar a little bit, maybe just slightly more than 1/4 cup of sugar for half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
awsome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I found a jar of pineapple topping in the fridge at school. The crew and I had been working our fingers to the bone and we deserved a TREAT! I found flat macaroons at the market and used those in loo of Nilla wafers, I filled the tins nearly full and added the pineapple to them BEFORE I baked them. Omg sooo YUMMY. The ladies LOVED them!! I got 1 but well worth it! Thanks Ginny, these are super easy and I will defiantly make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made these today as a dessert for my sister's surprise birthday dinner. She loves cheesecake and I don't have the appropriate pan to make one in, so using a muffin pan for these little darlings was perfect! I followed the recipe exact, except for when it came to the vanilla wafers- instead of placing the whole wafer in each baking cup, I crushed several up for each cup, in effort to give them a normal "tradtional" look. This worked out very well for them(though I did not use baking cups in the muffin pan,not sure if that would make any difference or not) They were a big hit with everyone that tried them, my sister even asked for the recipe lol. I will be making these again and again. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I added in a couple dol-ups of sour cream. I also made mini gram cracker crust instead of a waffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I tried to make this recipe - twice. The time should be extended to at least 30 minutes, or until lightly brown. I baked this recipe and each time, the center fell. I tried for a third time at 30 minutes and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Super easy, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States