Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Yummy creamy perfection as long as I don't accidentally bake them too long. Trust me, 1 minute can be too long, so watch them closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
followed the recipe exactly and for some reason these were not all the hype I expected. My husband was the first to try them and he said they were dry :( I was pretty disappointed to hear that as I'm know to be a good baker. Anyway I topped them with cherry pie filing to help with the dryness a little. Don't know what went wrong since others had great success, oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Made a 'light' version. I loved the way they turned out, but I've changed quite a bit. I used Ricotta instead of regular cream cheese to cut calories (added a bit of flour because of that, like ~10-15 grams/a tablespoon?). And I put a thin slice of store bought yellow cake underneath instead of the cookie. Also I only added a little lemon juice (tasted to see if it was okay), I think if you make it the way you're supposed to they become very sour... I've had that happen before with a different recipe :( These are like apple pie, they taste best after resting for a while, like overnight, and are best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Wonderful! Light, fruity, delicious -- and easy to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried with low fat neufchatel cream cheese, forgot the lemon juice and still turned out very well. Very easy and simple recipe, will definitely make again with different filling options. I used homemade blackberry jam as I didnt have any fruit filling on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the BEST (not to mention the EASIEST!) cheesecake recipe I have ever tried! I followed the directions exactly and my cheesecakes came out SO yummy and with perfectly smooth tops. I did put a small pan of water in the oven with them...I don't know if that made any difference or not, but regardless..I'm sure they would have tasted just as good! This will now forever be my "go to" recipe when I want to make cheesecake! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
great cheese cake love this idea yummy and cute:) cutie pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I use this recipe to make mini cheesecake Easter baskets. Tint coconut green with food coloring for the "grass", top with mini jelly beans (I use Jelly Belly) and use licorice ropes to make "handles".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So easy! I made a half batch (4) in ramekins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yummy individual cakes that you can put your choice of toppings on. My guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States