Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was so great! I'm 16, and have never made anything for a family get-together before, but i made these last night for our Christmas dinner, and the whole family raved about them! :) So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Simple to make and delicious! Make them a day ahead and refrigerate them overnight--it makes a difference. Warm cheesecake never seems sweet enough, but it really is just right when it is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved this! Great idea with the vanilla wafer...I tested it today with no bake cheesecake and I imagine the outcome is the same. Family loves it and only takes a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The flavor of these is great, not too sweet, which is a lovely match for the sweet pie filling. My only complaint is the vanilla wafer got a bit soggy. Still taste good, though! This recipe will easily make 2 dozen, not 1, and I did have to cook my cakes a few minutes longer to get them to set. The middles sank when I pulled them out, but it provides a nice space for the filling. I didn't have much trouble getting the wrappers off once they cooled like some did, probably because I waited until they were completely cool before trying. Give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Super easy, and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Theses were pretty good. I liked the smooth texture most homemade cheesecakes are much thicker and not sweet at all. This does have a sweet flavor. I looked at other reviews but decided to stick with the recipe for the first try. I'll agree vanilla wafers don't work to small, may crumble and fill the whole bottom and next time my and some vanilla like other reviews have said. But I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Really liked the flavor. However the muffins fell in the middle. I followed the recipe exactly. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit! I did not have vanilla wafers, so I used graham cracker crumbs and oreo crumbs. I also did not have any pie filling, so I drizzled caramel and chocolate (on some). Next time I will add pecans as well. Very simple and easy and very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I just made this recipe today and I love it! It was a hit with my family and kids. I made the mistake of not allowing the cream cheese to soften all the way, so I put the batter through a food processor and it worked out the clumps fine. I topped it off with a spoonfull of sweetened sour cream mixture I found on another review (1/2 cup sour cream + 2 Tbl sugar + 1/4 tsp vanilla extract) and a spoonfull of cherry filling with sliced almonds. Delicious! I will definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is so simple that I half expected it to be disappointing. I made them for a friend's birthday and was still recieving emails the next day filled with compliments! The only change I made was I crushed the vanilla waffers into crumbs and just used the crumbs as a bottom crust. It held together perfectly without any additional alteration and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States