Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family gobbles these right up!! its is a basic cheesecake recipe! i use vanilla extract instead of the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was good. The vanilla wafers I used were too small and too thick. Look for large, thin wafers. I also baked it for 5 min longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The vanilla wafers floated to the top and the cheesecake just didn't taste like cheesecake. Mine all caved in too. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd be glad to take them. I really want to make this recipe work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I thought these were GREAT! We were having a cheesecake party, I found out about it very last minute, this was quick, easy and delicious! Every one loved them. I left them plain and put out cherry sauce, hot fudge and chocolate sauce as choices for our friends.....they didn't last long :) I think next time I would try just a bit of vanilla in them, just because I LOVE vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Yummy creamy perfection as long as I don't accidentally bake them too long. Trust me, 1 minute can be too long, so watch them closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
followed the recipe exactly and for some reason these were not all the hype I expected. My husband was the first to try them and he said they were dry :( I was pretty disappointed to hear that as I'm know to be a good baker. Anyway I topped them with cherry pie filing to help with the dryness a little. Don't know what went wrong since others had great success, oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Made a 'light' version. I loved the way they turned out, but I've changed quite a bit. I used Ricotta instead of regular cream cheese to cut calories (added a bit of flour because of that, like ~10-15 grams/a tablespoon?). And I put a thin slice of store bought yellow cake underneath instead of the cookie. Also I only added a little lemon juice (tasted to see if it was okay), I think if you make it the way you're supposed to they become very sour... I've had that happen before with a different recipe :( These are like apple pie, they taste best after resting for a while, like overnight, and are best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Wonderful! Light, fruity, delicious -- and easy to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried with low fat neufchatel cream cheese, forgot the lemon juice and still turned out very well. Very easy and simple recipe, will definitely make again with different filling options. I used homemade blackberry jam as I didnt have any fruit filling on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the BEST (not to mention the EASIEST!) cheesecake recipe I have ever tried! I followed the directions exactly and my cheesecakes came out SO yummy and with perfectly smooth tops. I did put a small pan of water in the oven with them...I don't know if that made any difference or not, but regardless..I'm sure they would have tasted just as good! This will now forever be my "go to" recipe when I want to make cheesecake! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States