Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My husband liked these, but I did not. They stuck to the paper cups and they seemed to burn around the wafter.... Not like NY Cheesecake at all. They do look nice on my holiday platters but I do not think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy and very yummy. You could do any toppings you wanted (chocolate, caramel, strawberry, etc.) and just use the cheesecake part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
i doubled this. I didnt use the whole vanilla wafer. I crushed up the whole box and added butter to it. The rest i made the same. It made about 32 mini cheesecakes. I used cherries and melted chocolate for toppings. This was also a big hit on Thanksgiving, i also gave some away too! pretty easy too and didnt crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I make these as often as I can . I love them and you can eat as much as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These were delicious and easy. clean up was effortless. I ate almost half when I was "testing" them. If you refrigerate for 2 hours before serving, they are magical! I came home from work the next day , mouth watering for one and all that was left was an empty cupcake pan in the frig!!! thanks hubby!xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So easy to make and all my friends complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
lemon makes them yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The flavor was very good but having made lots of cheesecakes did not care for the fact that after removing from the oven the center totally fell. However, after looking at the photo, I realized this was evident in the photo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I thought the 2 tbsp of lemon juice would be really over powering, but it was just right! I topped it with a saskatoon berry sauce and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I took these to a BBQ at a friends' house and they were a HIT!! I absolutely loved every single bite of them. These very well may become my signature dish to bring to parties. Good thing I accidentally dropped the leftovers in the street or I would've finished them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States