Mini Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made these for a holiday party and everyone loved them! They were really yummy topped with fresh blackberiies. I did have to double the filling recipe though, because the first batch wasn't enough to fill all of the shells. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We turned this into an actual cheesecake pie with a cool whip topping and strawberries and blackberries. Very simple to make and so very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I just took this to a cookie swap and everyone loved it! It was so easy to make as well. I bought the mini pastry shells in the frozen section of the grocers. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The 3 grocery stores around me didn't have mini puff cups so I used phylo cups like other reviewers suggested. I piped my cream cheese mixture into the cups, and instead of of topping with fruit, I drizzled a raspberry glaze on it. Puree a 10oz bag of frozen raspberries that has been thawed. Run the puree through a strainer to get all the seeds out. Mix in 2 tbsp white sugar, and 2 tbsp orange liqueur (I used cointreau). I placed the creamcheese cups on a white serving dish and drizzled the red raspberry puree on the entire thing. Leave it in the fridge for an hour or two and let all the smells and flavors come together. I tried it after I first drizzled and it tasted sooo bland. But after an hour it was such a rich, cream cheesy, raspberry-y flavor. Everyone at the party LOVED them, they disappeared in ½ hr. Great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed these and have made them twice. I always finish it with a white/dark chocolate drizzle. This is a recipe to try and can be tweeked to fit anyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were terrific. I just wish one package of pastry would yield more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was so easy and so tasty. I used the phylo cups to. Took them for a wedding reception and they were gone in minutes. Was a great red, white and blue celebrations with a small slice of strawberry and a blueberry drizzled with chocolate! Jan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
As per Jessica's recommendation, I used phyllo dough minishells, crisped in the oven and then cooled. They present SO beautifully -- people went crazy for them. Actually, people are more likely to enjoy one (or more :) ) mini bites where they would say 'no, I shouldn't' to a slice of a big hummer cheesecake. Fantastic!! Thanks for a big keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Okay...WOW! These were great. Like other reviewers, I used Phillo shells...very easy. Pop in the overn for 5 min to crisp, then fill and refridgerate. I diced strawberried and blackberries and topped each filling with each then drizzled with melted choc chips (melted in micro)...ridiculously fantastic. Used 2 boxs of the shells and doubled the recipe filling and it was the perfect amount...making again this week, cuz they went FAST and very easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Used Phyllo dough and made as is. HOLY DELICIOUS! Satisfied my craving for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States