Mini Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So easy and yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These tasty treats were simple and delicious. You can use either Mini Puff Pastry Shells or Phyllo Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These came out very well! Added a tlb of Amaratta and a bit more cool whip :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I did use the mini puff pastry shells and I thought it was pretty good. Drizzling chocolate on top is a good idea. I topped them with strawberries, or blackberries, or raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was so easy and so tasty. I used the phylo cups to. Took them for a wedding reception and they were gone in minutes. Was a great red, white and blue celebrations with a small slice of strawberry and a blueberry drizzled with chocolate! Jan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The 3 grocery stores around me didn't have mini puff cups so I used phylo cups like other reviewers suggested. I piped my cream cheese mixture into the cups, and instead of of topping with fruit, I drizzled a raspberry glaze on it. Puree a 10oz bag of frozen raspberries that has been thawed. Run the puree through a strainer to get all the seeds out. Mix in 2 tbsp white sugar, and 2 tbsp orange liqueur (I used cointreau). I placed the creamcheese cups on a white serving dish and drizzled the red raspberry puree on the entire thing. Leave it in the fridge for an hour or two and let all the smells and flavors come together. I tried it after I first drizzled and it tasted sooo bland. But after an hour it was such a rich, cream cheesy, raspberry-y flavor. Everyone at the party LOVED them, they disappeared in ½ hr. Great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
As per Jessica's recommendation, I used phyllo dough minishells, crisped in the oven and then cooled. They present SO beautifully -- people went crazy for them. Actually, people are more likely to enjoy one (or more :) ) mini bites where they would say 'no, I shouldn't' to a slice of a big hummer cheesecake. Fantastic!! Thanks for a big keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I rated this 4 stars because I couldn't make the actual recipe - my local grocery store did not sell the puff pastry! GREAT LOOKING DESSERT! Here are the changes I made . . . 1. I used phyllo dough (mini shells) for the crusts. They were already cooked so all I had to do was let them thaw - which only takes 10 minutes. I did, however, opt to crisp them in the oven following the package instructions. 2. You probably need to make twice the amount of filling, even if using the puff pastry! I did and it filled 15 mini phyllo shells with about 1/2 c left over. 3. I piped the filling into the shells - this is way better than using a spoon! 4. Decorated with fruit and drizzled with chocolate. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were terrific. I just wish one package of pastry would yield more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States