Mini Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made these exactly as written except used mini phyllo cups. I did have to double the recipe to fill about 25 cups. Drizzled them in melted chocolate. They were a little bland. If I ever make them again, I'll use plain sugar instead of confectioners sugar, to give it that more crystalized, sugary texture. And maybe a topping other than chocolate would give it more flavor, or adding something to the mix. For Christmas I can see these being great with some peppermint extract and crushed peppermints on top, for example. Another reviewer suggested Amaretto and a bit more Cool Whip, that sounds amazing! I think for how easy they are and how nice they look, they're great for an impressive and quick dessert. Flavor-wise, though, it's just a very basic, bland cheesecake. Use this as a base recipe to create something fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Made these for my husbands birthday today, cheesecake is his favorite but trying to cut down a little on calories so thought these might satisfy without breaking the bank, so to speak. Since these are small, once they're gone, they're gone. I used 8 oz. low fat cream cheese and 1/2 cup of low fat Cool Whip and also doubled other ingredients. I also added about a tablespoon of orange liqueur per another review...came out great, husband loves...I posted a pic, used the phyllo mini shells since I had on hand. I did taste the filling before adding the liqueur and was maybe just a little bland, and maybe that was because of the low fat ingredients, but that's why the 4 stars...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUM! I give these a 4 stars because I haven't yet used the Pepperidge Farm brand pastry shells yet, I used Tenderflake brand and they worked well too. I would personally double this recipe because it produces very little. I added a dash of extra confectioners sugar and found it was the perfect balance of the sour cream cheese and sweet fruits. I used canned peaches as a topping since they came with a little bit of syrup on their own. Great!! Would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLover99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made for a baby shower. I couldn't find the mini shells so I used the regular size. They were delicious and gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Okay...WOW! These were great. Like other reviewers, I used Phillo shells...very easy. Pop in the overn for 5 min to crisp, then fill and refridgerate. I diced strawberried and blackberries and topped each filling with each then drizzled with melted choc chips (melted in micro)...ridiculously fantastic. Used 2 boxs of the shells and doubled the recipe filling and it was the perfect amount...making again this week, cuz they went FAST and very easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Used Phyllo dough and made as is. HOLY DELICIOUS! Satisfied my craving for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We turned this into an actual cheesecake pie with a cool whip topping and strawberries and blackberries. Very simple to make and so very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed these and have made them twice. I always finish it with a white/dark chocolate drizzle. This is a recipe to try and can be tweeked to fit anyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because it's impossible to yield 24 servings with the quantitiesnstated. I doubled the recipe, put less than 2 tablespoons in each phyllo cup, and still didn't get 24. ...plus I had a very hard time finding these phyllo cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made these for my daughter's bridal shower. What a hit. I used the mini phyllo dough shells (ready to go right out of the freezer). I put the cheesecake mixture into a sandwich bag and clipped one corner off and piped it into the shells. Then I put a single fresh raspberry and then melted dark chocolate in a sandwich bag, cut a very small tip off one corner and drizzled the chocolate over. Very easy, very elegant. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing. The sandwich bag trick is a BIG mess and time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States