Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I did the recipe as it was written and I also added in some Cajun spice to it, and made some Cajun Mayonaise for the topping. Fried some onions, and they were awesome, my husband could not stop praising how good they were. will make these again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have to say I was a bit skeptical that this recipe would have much flavour because I didn't see any spices except the garlic powder in there. But boy was I wrong, these smelled wonderful while baking and tasted great! I did add some cayenne though. I also didn't shred the last bit of cheddar cheese and just thinly sliced it and laid it over the ketchup. I made Unbelievable Rolls from this site to use as my buns and Roasted Onion Mayonnaise to top it off. It was really good for something so simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i like it look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sc9299

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fun, easy and delicious. I add about a quarter cup of quick cooking oatmeal to the mixture to help it stick together and for nutrition. You can't tell it's there when they are cooked. Also, because my family prefers mustard to ketchup I will put that on the top of some of them next time. A really good recipe that will become a family staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Does anyone know where to get the little hamburger buns...they use in restaurants and call the burgers sliders?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Sara Lee sells a slider bun/mini burger bun. I use them or just a regular dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My 11 year old son made these for all of us. They were very easy to make, quick to cook and absolutely delicious (the kids particularly liked that fact that there was a lot of ketchup involved !). We had them in kaiser buns and there was not a scrap left over by the end of the meal ! BIG HIT with us ! They went as far as to say that they were better than Five Guys (and they like them A LOT !!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Ok, catsup and cheese. Big deal right? Well, yes it is a big deal. Every bite the hubby took was followed by a "Yum". These were so tasty AND I served them on noodles. So easy, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Basic but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great! I used A1 steak sauce instead of ketchup and garlic, though, because that was the flavor I was wanting. I'm sure it's really good as is and I will try it with these ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States