Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family loved these! I prepped them over the weekend and cooked them in my George Foreman grill during the work week for a super quick, but delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Actually the 2 stars is being generous. It'll make me feel a little better knowing that I went through all the trouble in following a 2 star recipe than a 1 star recipe :( I didn't particularly liked how it tasted (neither did my husband, 2 toddlers and my sister). It was bland but my biggest complaint is the fact that it was SOGGY. I even put 1/3 cup of quick-1 minute oatmeal like one reviewer suggested too! No bueno. Not going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These burgers are just awesome. Reminded me of White Castle Burgers, as I added minced onions to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The ingredients does not include small buns, I used the Hawaii sweet rolls, my grandkids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this just as the recipe called for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Girlfriend said these were the "best" burgers she'd ever had....wow, they were good but - . I followed the recipe exactly but while forming the meat into balls, I noted that it was very 'wet' (from the egg). I put some dried bread crumbs in to make them easier to form. This may have been a mistake as I noted while eating the 'dryness' that the crumbs brought to the burgers. Next time, I won't add dry crumbs, (maybe torn up bread). I used dinner buns which were the perfect size for these min cheeseburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made 24 of these for our big family. The ketchup is a bit much in the meat. It tasted more like meatloaf cheeseburgers. I have to say though, I had so many left over that I put them in the refrigerator over night. I just re-heated them and Bam! it was a nice snack. I put a slice of pickle, some chopped onions (which were sauteed in butter) and a drop of mustard. Not bad the day after, but not a big with the kids. However, I will probably make them again with less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great! I used A1 steak sauce instead of ketchup and garlic, though, because that was the flavor I was wanting. I'm sure it's really good as is and I will try it with these ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Basic but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Ok, catsup and cheese. Big deal right? Well, yes it is a big deal. Every bite the hubby took was followed by a "Yum". These were so tasty AND I served them on noodles. So easy, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States