Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were okay, but the ketchup should not have been added to the mix. That should have been saved for the condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My family felt that these were the best burgers they've ever had. I didn't make them mini--just regular-sized and served them on soft onion rolls. They were so flavorful, we didn't put the extra ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fun meal! Had company tonight and made 25 of these (2lbs. hamburger). I used the recipe as written, with the exception of 2 lbs. of meat. Split the mixture in half and "doctored up" one bowl with alot more spices. They held together very well. Baked for 20 minutes; added chesse; baked for 3 more minutes. I bought mini rolls at the bread outlet. If they are too thick, cut in half and cut out the extra thickness. Save the cut-out part to use as bread crumbs or make croutons. These were great with the "Special Hamburger Sauce" from the AR website. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These have now become a staple to my weekly menus for my family of 6. My kids love them! We also serve them on rolls. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I love these. They are really simple but a great snack. I made some rolls, sliced them, buttered and toasted them. Yummy. My family just couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara's Sweet's

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My Husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
these were just ok.. very soggy and tasted more like meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Taste was great but size was too small. I doubled the size of the patties and found that to work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Not overly impressed with these. They need to be more seasoned. Try using grill seasoning or something to that nature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made these with 2 lbs of ground beef, a little more shredded cheese but kept the other ingredients the same. Not soggy at all, just right. Made the burgers bigger than one inch, so just increased the cooking time. Delicious. Served with buns and various toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommalovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States