Mini Candy Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were so easy and are really good. Don't let sit on the cookie sheet too long as the bottoms will get dark. Tried with milky way candies as well for those allergic to nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought these cookies were quite easy and fun! They were very tasty and I did let them just start to get a hint browned on the top. This was a quick recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i though this recipe was OK. I would suggest using any kind of candy bar but the Snickers made it better. also for the whole cookie i would say have 2:3 of the cookie be of candy. if not it just is'nt as good and the ends get thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We halved the recipe then made as directed. These were a lot of work but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit in the office, and so easy to make! They will definitely be on the cookie rotation next year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wasn't overly impressed with these cookies. I think the cake mix flavor was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very easy to make, I tried using other candies and cake mixes too. strawberry cake mix went over well with the inlaws, dark chocolate milkyways were popular too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very sweet and a really good cookie. I made just one box, because I was intimidated about the cookie melting all over the place, but it didn't. When it cooled a little the cookie cracked and caramel oozed out, but that made it look scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
YUMMY!!! I will be making these again! Needed a snickers recipe and this one came up so I tried it...one caution...remember it's cake mix and they expand...A LOT! Gonna try them with other flavors...mmmm! I did let them brown just a little on top. 12.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was skeptical about the cake mix, but they turned out great. I cut the candy bars in half, which made a more typical cookie size, but then ran out of dough. I discovered too late that I didn't have parchment paper (or wax paper), but if you spray the cookie sheets with non-stick cooking spray, they won't stick. Save some money; parchment paper is expensive! Also, don't worry too much about the chocolate leaking; it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States