Mini Candy Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought these cookies were quite easy and fun! They were very tasty and I did let them just start to get a hint browned on the top. This was a quick recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very easy to make, I tried using other candies and cake mixes too. strawberry cake mix went over well with the inlaws, dark chocolate milkyways were popular too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very sweet and a really good cookie. I made just one box, because I was intimidated about the cookie melting all over the place, but it didn't. When it cooled a little the cookie cracked and caramel oozed out, but that made it look scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i though this recipe was OK. I would suggest using any kind of candy bar but the Snickers made it better. also for the whole cookie i would say have 2:3 of the cookie be of candy. if not it just is'nt as good and the ends get thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wasn't overly impressed with these cookies. I think the cake mix flavor was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were so easy and are really good. Don't let sit on the cookie sheet too long as the bottoms will get dark. Tried with milky way candies as well for those allergic to nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit in the office, and so easy to make! They will definitely be on the cookie rotation next year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We halved the recipe then made as directed. These were a lot of work but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Brilliant! Just what I was looking for to get rid of the candy without having to throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I had fun sized Mint Milky Ways (devil's food cake mix) and Snickers (yellow cake mix) so I cut them in half to make them mini sized. I only got 20 cookies per batch but they turned out great....and the Halloween candy is all gone:) So glad I didn't get Twizzlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States