Minestrone Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very good recipe. It wasn't the traditional recipe of Minestrone soup that we've had before, but it turned out great! I did add some garlic powder, and I left out the fresh spinach because there wasn't any at my grocery store. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good recipe. I ended up adding a 1 lb package of frozen vegetables and no zucchini. I had cooked about 1/3lb of ring pasta in the soup pot. The soup got rave reviews from the whole family. Will definately make this again. I also made the soup in an 8qt stock pot, and it was just the right size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My husbands from an italian family and very picky about his minestrone soup and we both love this recipe! I make it just as the directions call for and its excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Please be aware: to make this soup properly it is a lot of work! I used a inner ham bone for stock, and then added the can of Beef stock. It is delicious, but I suggest somewhat more italian herbs, because it was kind of flat. Make sure you buy fresh parmesan cheese, not the prefab stuff. It makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made the soup exactly as written. The flavor s absolutely wonderful and it's chock full of goodies! However, it does make quite a large quantity. I went through two crock pots, finally putting everything in my largest stock pot, before I found something that would contain all of the ingredients. Unless you've got a stock pot, as opposed to a standard dutch oven, the quantity as written might create a headache. Tasty, but a headache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Pretty good! I, however, had to alter the recipe just slightly. 6 slices of bacon, 1 cup of cooked ground beef, 4 carrots, 4 stalks of celery, 1/2 onion, 2 zucchinis, 1 (10.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes, 1 can (10.5 oz) of water, 2 cans chicken broth, 1 package of onion soup, and 2 tbsp of savoury seasoning! Simmered for an hour and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I made this soup today and my family loved it. I didn't have some of the ingredients so improvised on the vegetables and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I am about to make this soup again. I just decided to post a review and rating of this recipe because I thought it was a great and easy soup that anyone can prepare and serve with confidence. I really enjoyed making it and thought it made a really easy and enjoyable home cooked soup. Try it if you haven't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I tried this and it is marvelous! I am making it again today and instead of bacon I am using ham and turkey carcasses I saved in the freezer. I boil them (for at least 2hours slowly) and they make a rich broth from which to make this soup. Thanks Ms Satler for your recipe ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe makes a lot of soup! I used a 6 1/2 quart stock pot, and it was almost to the rim. If you choose this recipe be sure to fry the bacon, brown the hamburger, and chop the veggies ahead of time, so you can throw it all together before dinner. Otherwise you will be watching this pot for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States