Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Amazing! and so easy to assemble!! It tasted like a soup you would have in Italy.......I omitted the potatoes and used ditalini macaroni instead of elbows. I also threw in a bunch of Swiss Chard, to give it a little sweetness..... YUMMMMMMMMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
this one passed muster with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing! My boyfriend ate the whole pot in 2 days! It didn't have a lot of broth however so I did add more water to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I loved how simple this recipe was to make, but I loved the taste even more! It tastes wonderful and authentic. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy, quick and fabulous. And the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We all love this (not an easy task with four young children!) I make a couple changes, using spinach instead of cabbage most of the time (though the cabbage is also wonderful), vegetable broth instead of chicken and using gluten-free noodles. If you get the timing right you can't even tell they're GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great soup and very easy to make. The only change I made was add some oregano and basil. Had a lot left over for another meal for me and my husband, so I froze the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used water instead of oil, no butter, more salt (3 tsp), 1/2 teaspoon of white pepper, 1 tsp creole seasoning. A can of green beans, cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus, basically anything that was in the kitchen that needed to be used up. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Good, tasty soup. We used red potatoes since they are SO GOOD. We'll make it again for sure. I don't know if margarine is somehow better than butter or olive oil for this one... but as a rule i don't allow the stuff in my kitchen. I mean it's vegetable oil that has been chemically altered to stay solid... no thanks. Anyhow, if you care about trans fats I used butter and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States