Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good soup chock full of veggies. I used tiny meatballs (1 inch or smaller) in my soup and it made it awesome. I also chose to throw in fresh spinach at the end, which wilts in very easily. I used gluten free orzo for the pasta (all my ingredients were GF)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious, but I made some changes. I left out the cabbage and potato and used yellow and green zucchini squash, diced canned tomatoes, spinach and organic vegetable broth. I also used red kidney beans and Garbanzo beans instead of the Cannellini beans. I used one tablespoon of Olive oil instead of margarine to make the veggies and added some basil. This was the best Minestrone soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I added some zucchini and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I had collard greens, so I used collard greens instead of cabbage. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious soup and easy to make! I added zucchini and substituted ketchup instead of paste, also I used low sodium broth. I will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
.... this was awful. tooo much stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent but my husband said it was too salty. Will not add salt next time- there's plenty in the other ingredients. Will add green beans too, as suggested above. Also, I substituted olive oil for 3 Tbsp of butter for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have cabbage and used more tomato paste and broth than called for since mine turned out a little less soupy than I'd like. I also added in lots more garlic and tossed in rosemary, thyme, basil, and oregano since it wasn't quite as seasoned as I'd like when I tried it. I also used penne instead of elbow macaroni since I don't have macaroni. All that aside, though, this soup completely rocks and takes well to changes. I totally had been craving soup for a week or two but just didn't have time to make it until now. This was a wonderful cold fall evening meal with soup and some crackers. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi K
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was so easy & so very yummy! The only changes I made were the type of beans. I used red kidney, northern & black beans because I didn't have any cannelini beans. I also used whole wheat shell macaroni. Again, because I had it on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States