Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I like cabbage in minestrone and less potatoes. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. My kids loved it! I didn't have stewed tomatoes so used regular tomatoes and added italian seasoning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
AMAZING! I swapped the cabbage out for some corn, and put half as much parsley, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I missed the green beans, zucchini, and kidney beans I usually see in minestrone, so next time I'd add them. I'd also add other Italian herbs in addition to parsley. This recipe is versatile enough to handle some subs and still come out great. My subs were navy beans instead of cannellini, celery root instead of celery, and chard instead of cabbage. I also used only half the salt called for, and used whole wheat shells instead of elbow macaroni. I find that whole wheat pasta holds up better in the leftover soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is so good! I realized too late that I'm out of onions, so I chopped up a red bell pepper. I had a small squash & zucchini that needed to be used so I also added them. I used petite diced tomatoes and added black pepper. I left out the cabbage & pasta. Very flavorful & easy to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This soup was so delicious! I used olive oil instead of margarine and since I didn't have a can of stewed tomato, I used tomato sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Never ate or made this soup before but it is very good!!! I added some lemon pepper seasoning, a little thyme and a couple of bay leafs used ketchup instead of tomato paste and used kidney beans next time Im trying navy beans. the rest of the recipe I followed!! Very good!! Probably would be delish as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great flavor! I substituted ketchup for tomatoe paste, used lt red kidney instead of cannellini, added zucchini and spinach, left out the celery (only cause husband doesn't like it), used fresh parsley, a bay leaf, and Italian Seasoning. I like lemon pepper so I used plenty, and the short macaroni instead of elbow. My 10 yr old son whose usually pretty picky, loved it. His only request was more potatoes and beans next time. I was just happy he ate healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaT33
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. I cooked pasta before putting it in the soup, used Italian Stewed tomatoes 1 extra garlic clove and fresh parsley from my garden. I deleted potatoes just because I am not a huge fan. We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Wonderful, amazing in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States