Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Outstanding! Very flavorful. I made one small change and added a few extras. I didn't want the potatoes so I removed them and replaced them with a can of diced tomatoes with basil and oregano and then I added some zucchini, summer squash and green beans. With my additions, next time I will also add a bit extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladydi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
very good. but turned out more like stew. needed more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wow, loved this one! Used spinach instead of cabbage, that's the only change I made. Will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
not my favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was the best minestrone I've ever had anywhere. I did use spinach instead of cabbage and threw in a parmesan cheese rind while cooking for extra flavor. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy T - Valrico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS !!!!!!! Just made this for the first time and we all are devouring it :) .I first changed the servings to 10 and updated the proportions on ingredients for I wanted a large pot of soup and some to freeze.Since we love veggies, I did add a few extra such as fresh chopped parsnips for sweetness instead of potatoes,fresh spinach,sliced mushrooms,corn kernels & diced zuccini .I also used Ditalini pasta instead of elbows.It was one of the heartiest , most delicious soups I've ever made !!So many wonderful flavors, and my home smells great now!!!!A keeper for sure ;) Served it with parmesan cheese on top and fresh crusty italian bread. YUMMMMMMO !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
One of the few recipes I've ever tried on here which is great as written. I did use a can of red kidney beans but only because I like them, not because this recipe needed it. This is one of the best soup recipes I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I also tweaked this recipe, I add the rind of really good parm cheese and it makes all the difference in the world!! The soup becomes almost creamy... I also add a little home made beef stock which I keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this was a great recipe. I need meat with everything I eat so I added some hot Italian sausage. Also I like more juice so I added a chicken boullion with a cup of water for more flavor. MMMMMMMMM good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good soup chock full of veggies. I used tiny meatballs (1 inch or smaller) in my soup and it made it awesome. I also chose to throw in fresh spinach at the end, which wilts in very easily. I used gluten free orzo for the pasta (all my ingredients were GF)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States