Mindy Custer's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have made these cookies for years. My sister sent me a copy of the recipe off of the pudding box. I have used banana, lemon and coconut cream pudding depending on the flavor or date I am making them for. My children and my grandchildren love them. They freeze and ship overseas well. I have used them for bake sales and for dessert trees. I have always had good luck with making them and complements where ever I took them. Just have fun making them and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muchkin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I added the zest of one orange to these and they really complemented the vanilla and chocolate flavours. You can taste the vanilla pudding on first bite. I searched chocolate chip cookies and displayed recipes by highest rating - only after did I realize these only had one persons' rating! Fortunately, they are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
GREAT cookie! I used all butter, instant CHEESECAKE pudding mix and extra-dark chocolate chips. What I liked most about this cookie dough was you didn't need to chill it. The instant pudding firmed up the dough enough so you could just mix it and just go. HUGELY popular with my husband. Absolutely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I was not a fan of these. The texture was off somehow (probably the pudding) and it was chewier than normal. Not gooey chewy (which I like) but just off somehow. Also the flavors were a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
awesome! first chocolate chip recipe that actually looked/tasted like chocolate chips that I've made in my life! don't overmix and i used all margarine, cooked for 6-7 minutes. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe, I only had chocolate pudding in the house on my first try and they disappeared almost as quick as they cooled, a double chocolate whammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are fabulous - soft, moist and so yummy. I have several other chocolate chip cookie recipes; this is my hubby's favorite. We can't keep our hands out of the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Making these cookies are almost like "cheating in the cookie olympics. They came out perfectly soft and held their shape very well when baking. I added a little cinnamon and some chopped, candied pecans as well. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mine turned out cakey. Not for me. Notably- my kids have eaten a TON and love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I used chocolate pudding & about 1/2 bag of choc. chips. They turned out WONDERFUL! I told my husband they should be called "PMS Cookies" - they were so full of chocolate....just what the doctor ordered! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States