Minced Beef with Black-Eyed Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is excellent. It tastes delicious and isn't too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Not to spicy, but has a good flavor to it. We pervert it by making it almost into a mexican meal and by using ground beef. I know, heresy. Great recipe and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is good, i used lean ground beef and 1 clove minced garlic. i omitted the cilantro and chopped pepper. Served over rice. Thanks Asma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. It tasted even better than it smelled whilst cooking! I've even made it with turkey mince to great results. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I loved this recipe! I couldn't find garam marsala at my grocery store, so I made it without it, but it was still great. And super easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
good! I didn't put any meat in it. Served it with Kicken Collard greeens from this site, corn bread and country pork ribs braised in rosemary and white wine... real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very easy and something new. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't put any meat in it, subbed dried cilantro and used anaheim pepper. However, I sauteed the pepper, onion and garlic together, then added the tomato, beans and spices (including the garam masala). Then I stirred in 3/4 cup of white basmati rice, 1 1/2 cups water, brought to a boil, then simmered everything covered for 20 minutes, adding the lemon juice at the end. It was really easy, and pretty good. I'm sure it's good with the beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I make this wonderful dish each time I have leftover roast beef. In fact, I purposely make to much roast so that we can have this dish! The only way I deviate from this recipe, is to double the ingredients, otherwise, I follow the directions to a “T.” Substitutions and deletions just aren’t right. I serve it atop boiled jasmine rice and my sides are Asma’s choice, warm pitas, raita, and finely sliced onions laced with lemon juice. This dish is F A N T A S T I C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by By the Lake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this with ground beef. I'm giving it three stars because, made as written, I would think this would be an incredibly bland dish. I added the seasonings to personal taste, and it turned out great. Served over basmati rice. Thanks, Asma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States