Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is definately a part of our Thanksgiving tradition! My daughter, daugther-in-law and I gather in the kitchen to cook Thanksgiving dinner and sip on mimosas. I couldn't imagine Thanksgiving without these. It sure makes it more fun, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We usually use half champagne (or sparkling cider for the kids) and half orange juice and add some raspberries to the glass. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A perfect ratio between the champagne and the orange juice. I also made a non-alcoholic version for my kids using ginger ale and orange juice, which was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Drink was good as-is but like everybody on this site does, I tweaked the recipe a little. Instead of champagne I used whisky and instead of OJ I tried ice. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wesj89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plentywood, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a great refreshing way to enjoy brunch with my girl friends..or Sunday brunch with the family...Delicious..and you don't really have to worry about the alcohol content being too much.. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn L. Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Mimosa are usually 1/2 Champagne, 1/2 OJ and a Splash of triple Sec to soften the OJ. Serve with or without ice. But all are good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Classic mimosa. Most guests asked for theirs 1/2 and 1/2. I used white zin champagne because I prefer it. Served with Mother's Day brunch. Was well enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Favorite brunch drink to sip on! I use fresh squeezed orange juice to make it very special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Perfect mimosa recipe. My husband enjoyed making these, and will enjoy this with the leftover bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States