Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
we love this refreshing drink & it's a cinch to make. just don't make it in the blender........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This has been a standard at all of our girlie events (our bridal showers, brunches, heck..... even the morning of our weddings). I remember using vodka once when the champagne ran out, at least I think I remember that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Excellent drink, a must for any special occasion. Many people like poinsettias better than mimosas but it all depends on taste. For a poinsettia, replace the OJ with cranberry juice! Also you should ALWAYS put a half ounce of triple sec into your Mimosas and Poinsettias, you'll see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This was great!I made them for breakfast Christmas morning! I love this drink and i always find it with other ingredients other than just OJ and champagne. Now i know the exact measurments of just these 2 to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My favorite festive beverage. Would not be Christmas without them. So refreshing and light. We always make the kids' with lemon-lime soda instead of the champagne, in the fancy glasses, so they can toast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
There is only one word that I can say that will sum up this drink...Amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Excellent, they went over well with Fathers Day brunch....mmmmm. Thanks Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I don't know that there is any way to go wrong with Mimosa. We have them every year for Christmas and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This made a great way to toast our thanksgiving breakfast! Very good! For my daughter...7up and OJ, but the adults enjoyed this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States