Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very refreshing. I always garnish with a orange a toothpick that has an orange wedged and strawberry for a special touch since I usually serve at special occasions. Also for the kids you can sub the Champagne with sparkling apple juice. This is much healthier than soda and they will feel special too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Didn't like it. Champagne tastes bad and mixing it with Orange Juice makes the O.J. taste bad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Jensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
HUGE hit with my kids. Easy to make. Very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
We have been making these for years. We also use it for summer evenings on the front porch. It is a yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Mimosas are so wonderful! I LOVE champagne and juice...........try grapefruit or pomegranate juice for a new twist on a classic drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
nice. i used sparkling apple juice because i didnt think the real champagne was worth it. the reason i say 4 stars is cause the apple juice was kind of bubbly and had one taste and the orange juice had a sour kind of taste and first it was apple then BOOM! it was orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Love this recipe but I usually addd lots of other fruits juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We have mimosa'a every year on New Year's Eve Day...and sometimes again on New Year's Day, if we have any champagne left. They are a splended treat...I have added a splash of peach schnapps to them before too...very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by designingliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States