Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is definately a part of our Thanksgiving tradition! My daughter, daugther-in-law and I gather in the kitchen to cook Thanksgiving dinner and sip on mimosas. I couldn't imagine Thanksgiving without these. It sure makes it more fun, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We usually use half champagne (or sparkling cider for the kids) and half orange juice and add some raspberries to the glass. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A perfect ratio between the champagne and the orange juice. I also made a non-alcoholic version for my kids using ginger ale and orange juice, which was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Drink was good as-is but like everybody on this site does, I tweaked the recipe a little. Instead of champagne I used whisky and instead of OJ I tried ice. Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wesj89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plentywood, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a great refreshing way to enjoy brunch with my girl friends..or Sunday brunch with the family...Delicious..and you don't really have to worry about the alcohol content being too much.. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn L. Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Mimosa are usually 1/2 Champagne, 1/2 OJ and a Splash of triple Sec to soften the OJ. Serve with or without ice. But all are good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Classic mimosa. Most guests asked for theirs 1/2 and 1/2. I used white zin champagne because I prefer it. Served with Mother's Day brunch. Was well enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Favorite brunch drink to sip on! I use fresh squeezed orange juice to make it very special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Perfect mimosa recipe. My husband enjoyed making these, and will enjoy this with the leftover bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States