Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just added some garlic seasoning to it. Turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
i used this as a starting point.. seeing as how most ppl had complaints as this being bland or too bread-y i made the following changes/additions.. i used shredded mexican squash.. added green bell pepper and garlic.. sauteed them along with the onion.. used cheddar instead of parm and doubled it.. mixed it into the egg mixture instead of topping the pie.. added majoram and season salt.. halved the baking mix and baking powder.. think i could have decreased the oil and wish i would have thought about adding some cayenne.. maybe next time.. thank you for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good! I used a tsp salt, added basil and oregano, and used extra cheese. Not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Added a little extra cheese and will try bacon or ham as well next time, but my family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this with an egg substitute and used cherry tomatoes instead. It was so good! Highly recommend, and could be a great addition to a brunch or served leftover for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used this basic recipe to use up broccoli I had on hand... So my review is based on a broccoli cheese version of this recipe. It was super easy and delicious. I think this basic recipe could be used to create any variation you would normally see in a quiche for a lot less effort and good results. It was not as rich as a quiche, but looked beautiful and tasted great in a snap. I plan to try a spinach-feta-sausage version next. Great general recipe-- thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum! Light and healthy but full of flavor. Perfect way to use up fresh garden veggies. I grated the zucchini and squash for the sake of my picky kids. Putting it on the favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This smells SO good when it is cooking! I didn't alter the recipe much, the only change I made was that I didn't use a crust. It doesn't need it, it's good without it so why add the extra calories, I say! So tasty.. I will use this base recipe and make this many more times with some changes and see what I can come up with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I took a reviewer's advice and grated the zucchini and squash. Also I sprinkled italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States