Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this today and my husband and I loved it. I left out the tomato and squash because I didn't have it on hand. I put a little bit of lite sour cream on top and used 3 year aged cheddar instead of parmesan. I also added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this! Quick, easy , delicious! I added a cup of shredded Cheddar to the mix and sprinkled more on top,omitting the Parmesan. So yummy and just as good cold and leftover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Talk about comfort food, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My daughter made this for dinner last night with fresh vegetables from her garden. It was amazing! She doubled the onion and Parmesan cheese. I think I will add bacon to it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe but I added mushrooms and an extra tomato. I also added some smoked gouda which gave it a smokey bacon favor without the meat. It was so good I am going to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Left off the tomato (didn't have any) and was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just added some garlic seasoning to it. Turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
i used this as a starting point.. seeing as how most ppl had complaints as this being bland or too bread-y i made the following changes/additions.. i used shredded mexican squash.. added green bell pepper and garlic.. sauteed them along with the onion.. used cheddar instead of parm and doubled it.. mixed it into the egg mixture instead of topping the pie.. added majoram and season salt.. halved the baking mix and baking powder.. think i could have decreased the oil and wish i would have thought about adding some cayenne.. maybe next time.. thank you for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good! I used a tsp salt, added basil and oregano, and used extra cheese. Not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Added a little extra cheese and will try bacon or ham as well next time, but my family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States