Mimi's Smoked Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used leeks instead of onions. So used immersion blender before I added the potatoes and salmon. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Collins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Fantastic soup. Smoky and hearty and good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This an awesome chowder recipe. The flavor was delicious not too rich with a punch of heat. I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good! If you can catch a deal on smoked salmon (check out Big Lots around the holidays, don't laugh:)), this is a great way to stretch it out and enjoy it as a hearty meal, rather than just as an occasional party treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We did like this, but I am not sure that I would make it again. My husband really liked it though, so perhaps I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good. I changed it a little - used fat free evaporated milk in place of cream, frozen salmon + liquid smoke, added peas and corn - but otherwise basically as written. I would be happy to serve this to company any winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was really good, very thick, full of flavor and perfect for a cold winter night. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We loved this chowder! I didn't use as much salt, since the smoked salmon and chicken broth have a lot of salt already. I also used a couple of shakes of red pepper instead of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I found this recipe years ago and have made it many times. It never fails. Our family LOVES this warm and satisfying chowder! Mimi, Thank you so much. We always toast you with a glass of wine when we have this chowder. If you love seafood and hearty smoky flavors this one should be an A+ every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wonderful chowder made as directed and it turned out fabulous. Great on those cold days when you need a little extra warmth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States