Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very very good! Doubled the recipe and made 2 loaves. I should have taken the extra time and made into muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy! My batter was really runny though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are pretty good. I made them a little extra healthy by using agave & molasses in place of brown sugar and topped them with sliced almonds. They are tasty but probably not as sweet as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prolly Pauli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were pretty good. I made them as written except I used vanilla Greek yogurt instead of applesauce because that is what I had on hand and I added 1/4 tsp of salt. They were very moist. They could use a little more flavor. I also had some issues with the strawberries making them soggy in places. I think I will try leaving out the strawberries and adding another banana and maybe some nutmeg or allspice and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My girls made these after school today and really enjoy them. They followed the recipe exactly. I did do the slicing of the frozen strawberries though. Smelled so good while baking and very moist when done. My kids loved them and I really liked the fact that they are healthier then most muffins, whole wheat flour, applesauce, a small amount of oil and the fruits. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These turned out super!! I used butter because I was out of applesauce, half/half white and whole wheat flour, canola oil, and half the cinnamon. I chopped up fresh strawberries and I had enough batter for 24 mini muffins and 10 large ones. They came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wed4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these muffins are not sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The only changes I made was to use a standard size muffin tin (the recipe yielded 16 muffins and they were done in 20 minutes- I used a dark nonstick pan at 350 degrees), halve the amount of cinnamon, and use fresh chopped strawberries instead of frozen. I thought the muffins turned out great! Very moist, not too sweet, and a healthy alternative to cookies for my youngest to share in the church nursery tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made with blueberries instead - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were very good and moist. I looked at some of the suggestions and wanted to keep it low calorie so I replaced the applesauce with yogurt, replace the vegetable oil with applesauce, used two bananas, mashed frozen strawberries and drained excess liquid, and used only 1 teaspoon cinnamon and added 1/4 teaspoon nutmug. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States