Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
As wholesome as you can get with a muffin. Delicious and nutritious! I double my batch and used blueberries instead of strawberries, they turned out so well! These are a great snack for youngsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Other than the slightly-soggy consistency the strawberries leave, I enjoyed the final product. I used this as a way to have people sample "whole wheat" items and the group seemed to really enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good. For the true giant muffins I needed more time in the oven, possibly needs a touch more flour. But taste was very good. Just threw a handfull of freeze dried strawberries in. Next time will chop the strawberries finer instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The worsed muffins I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sleaupepe
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I followed what the person below suggested and it turned out great! I will have easy fast breakfast for a while now! Just pick one up and go! Yummyyy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
i wanted to only give these 3 stars because i really didn't enjoy the 'spice' taste of them but realized that was kind of silly as i knew the ingredients going in; i'm more of a sweet flavor lover. anyway, my neighbor thought they were great and that you could taste the strawberries and bananas (i didn't think so). but they were moist, the 2 cups of fresh diced strawberries held up, the muffins rose nicely and they were filling. i think i enjoyed them more warm out of the oven. only used 2 bananas, added the 1/2 cup of oats and only used on tsp of cinnamon as others suggested. used a 6 oz. cup of lite vanilla flavored yogurt instead of oil since i'd never tried that before. overall, a success. a piece of advice: if you accidentally break your eggs in the bowl before mashing the bananas, don't think you can just mash them in the egg. doesn't work that well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8/11- Added 1/2 c. ground flax,1 t. cinnamon, slightly less sugar, chopped the strawberries and added to flour mix. Made 20 muffins. Baked 17 min dark, 20 min regular. They stuck to liners a bit, so next time I'll spray. Delicious, healthy muffins. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped it would be. I love strawberry and banana combos but I didn't enjoy these. The strawberries were mushy,maybe because they were partially thawed.I'll probably use a homemade strawberry syrup next time and leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Definitely taste best with adding an extra cup of strawberries and mashing them with the bananas. Also add a cup of oatmeal. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I love strawberries and so does my husband, so I made them especially for him. They were terrific - he actually ate them all in no time flat. Very flavorful, moist, great mix of strawberry banana flavor. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States