Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe tastes too healthy for me...it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor of the muffin was ok but the sliced strawberries shrunk in the baking process and left my muffins with huge cavities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
As wholesome as you can get with a muffin. Delicious and nutritious! I double my batch and used blueberries instead of strawberries, they turned out so well! These are a great snack for youngsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Other than the slightly-soggy consistency the strawberries leave, I enjoyed the final product. I used this as a way to have people sample "whole wheat" items and the group seemed to really enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good. For the true giant muffins I needed more time in the oven, possibly needs a touch more flour. But taste was very good. Just threw a handfull of freeze dried strawberries in. Next time will chop the strawberries finer instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The worsed muffins I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sleaupepe
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I followed what the person below suggested and it turned out great! I will have easy fast breakfast for a while now! Just pick one up and go! Yummyyy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
i wanted to only give these 3 stars because i really didn't enjoy the 'spice' taste of them but realized that was kind of silly as i knew the ingredients going in; i'm more of a sweet flavor lover. anyway, my neighbor thought they were great and that you could taste the strawberries and bananas (i didn't think so). but they were moist, the 2 cups of fresh diced strawberries held up, the muffins rose nicely and they were filling. i think i enjoyed them more warm out of the oven. only used 2 bananas, added the 1/2 cup of oats and only used on tsp of cinnamon as others suggested. used a 6 oz. cup of lite vanilla flavored yogurt instead of oil since i'd never tried that before. overall, a success. a piece of advice: if you accidentally break your eggs in the bowl before mashing the bananas, don't think you can just mash them in the egg. doesn't work that well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8/11- Added 1/2 c. ground flax,1 t. cinnamon, slightly less sugar, chopped the strawberries and added to flour mix. Made 20 muffins. Baked 17 min dark, 20 min regular. They stuck to liners a bit, so next time I'll spray. Delicious, healthy muffins. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped it would be. I love strawberry and banana combos but I didn't enjoy these. The strawberries were mushy,maybe because they were partially thawed.I'll probably use a homemade strawberry syrup next time and leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States