Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These didn't turn out for me (though to be fair I may have mixed too long rather than folding in). I found them bland and boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Bananas and applesauce are great egg replacers by themselves and with the combination they make the eggs 100% unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awebbchic
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I loved these muffins! Everyone in the house enjoyed them. They are a great alternative to processed sugar treats. Plus, I am always looking for a way to use overly ripe bananas in the kitchen. Oh, I did use fresh strawberries instead of frozen, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Moist but needs more banana flavor. My changes: 2 eggs, 1/2c vanilla lowfat yogurt, 1/4c veg oil, 3/4c light brown sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 bananas, 2c white flour, 1tsp b.soda, 1/2tsp salt, 1/2T cinnamon, 1 1/2c sliced fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A little bland in my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are INCREDIBLE! Came across this recipe as I was looking for a banana bread/muffin recipe that also used only whole wheat flour. The only thing I may have changed was that I maybe added an extra 1/2 cup of strawberries inadvertently in order to use the entire container I had purchased :) Warm, these muffins taste like a slightly sweeter, fruiter version of a bran muffin (no problem I my book!) But I went to have 2 for a quick breakfast on a busy morning, and WOW! Tastes light healthy banana bread with a strawberry kick- SO yummy! My boyfriend adores them as well, so I have a feeling that I'll def make these again!! I may try and experiment with adding some sort of whey powder or other protein source to these in the future (I'm training & like to keep a strong protein intake), but this recipe is perfect as is! Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Yum, these are tasty! To make them more figure friendly & heart healthy I substituted in eggs beaters, canola oil, used only a half cup of agave instead of sugar, had fresh strawberries and blueberries in the frig so added a cup of each. As another review suggested, I added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg as well. LOVE these muffins. Hubs had three for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
WAS VERY DRY, even doing what other reviewers suggested. not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Tried this recipe in an effort to eat healthier. I substituted the brown sugar with agave nectar and used fresh strawberries instead. It was delicious! One thing, the strawberries made the muffin a little too soggy so will try dried fruit next time instead. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
For whole wheat, they were pretty good. Obviously not as light as regular muffins; my family said they were good, but wanted my 'other ones' next time. Great if you're on a diet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States