Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
mash the strawberries and mix in with the banana. This is a very easy, very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I substituted sour cream for the applesauce as that's what I had on hand. I kept the spices as written but found that the recipe turned out a little bland. The strawberries brought a lot of flavor but I think adding nutmeg might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Thought these were just okay. Not especially flavorful but not bad either. Think they would be good banana muffins without the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic! My four kids, and their friends, loved these muffins. I used mixed frozen fruit (strawberries, peaches, pinapple). They didn't even know they were healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Not too bad for whole wheat--nice texture and taste. Not overly sweet. All of my kids (ages 2-15) liked them. Next time I will try adding more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe with the exception of halving the cinnamon (I ran out!) and using fresh strawberries. SO GOOD! I made them for my daughter's school birthday celebration and ate so many I had to immediately make another batch. I made mini-muffins and cooked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These are muffins you can feel good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! So good! I used whole wheat pasty flour, and added an extra 2T, and these turned out nice and fluffy. I also used a peach, finely diced, in place of the strawberries. The result was a bit sweet - I might not put any sugar in next time. I think these will taste good warm with a smear of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These didn't turn out for me (though to be fair I may have mixed too long rather than folding in). I found them bland and boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Bananas and applesauce are great egg replacers by themselves and with the combination they make the eggs 100% unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States