Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These are muffins you can feel good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! So good! I used whole wheat pasty flour, and added an extra 2T, and these turned out nice and fluffy. I also used a peach, finely diced, in place of the strawberries. The result was a bit sweet - I might not put any sugar in next time. I think these will taste good warm with a smear of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These didn't turn out for me (though to be fair I may have mixed too long rather than folding in). I found them bland and boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Bananas and applesauce are great egg replacers by themselves and with the combination they make the eggs 100% unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awebbchic
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I loved these muffins! Everyone in the house enjoyed them. They are a great alternative to processed sugar treats. Plus, I am always looking for a way to use overly ripe bananas in the kitchen. Oh, I did use fresh strawberries instead of frozen, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Moist but needs more banana flavor. My changes: 2 eggs, 1/2c vanilla lowfat yogurt, 1/4c veg oil, 3/4c light brown sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 bananas, 2c white flour, 1tsp b.soda, 1/2tsp salt, 1/2T cinnamon, 1 1/2c sliced fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A little bland in my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are INCREDIBLE! Came across this recipe as I was looking for a banana bread/muffin recipe that also used only whole wheat flour. The only thing I may have changed was that I maybe added an extra 1/2 cup of strawberries inadvertently in order to use the entire container I had purchased :) Warm, these muffins taste like a slightly sweeter, fruiter version of a bran muffin (no problem I my book!) But I went to have 2 for a quick breakfast on a busy morning, and WOW! Tastes light healthy banana bread with a strawberry kick- SO yummy! My boyfriend adores them as well, so I have a feeling that I'll def make these again!! I may try and experiment with adding some sort of whey powder or other protein source to these in the future (I'm training & like to keep a strong protein intake), but this recipe is perfect as is! Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Yum, these are tasty! To make them more figure friendly & heart healthy I substituted in eggs beaters, canola oil, used only a half cup of agave instead of sugar, had fresh strawberries and blueberries in the frig so added a cup of each. As another review suggested, I added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg as well. LOVE these muffins. Hubs had three for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
WAS VERY DRY, even doing what other reviewers suggested. not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States