Mimi's Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very tasty, and easy to make. You have to make sure you squeeze the excess water out of the eggplant otherwise it is a bit soupy. Really enjoyed this one. Instead of crumbling cornbread on top I just pored the batter directly in. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was fantastic. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will mix cornbread into the casserole and maybe add more cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
We put cornbread batter on it instead of crumbled cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was awesome. My husband, who is very picky, loves it. It even freezes well, if you want to make two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was absolutely the best! My husband loved it and he is by far no eggplant fan. I made it as is and will do that over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We love this eggplant! Can't get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is really excellent. I have to admit I was a bit surprised at how good this dish actually is, given that the ingredients all seemed to me to be a bit less than inspiring. But put them all together and, wow! I'm also not a big fan of cheddar cheese, but have found that this dish works just as well substituting chopped or grated swiss cheese. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was wonderful. Worthy of a holiday meal and a definite crowd pleaser. I liked it a lot with cheddar but next time will try it with swiss since that is our favorite cheese. I'm for sure adding it to my Thanksgiving menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I found this recipe to be quite tasteful. Didnt have cornbread so I substituted cornbread stuffing mix. I dont see that this is an unhealthy dish as per other reviewers opinions. Also eggplant tends to take on the other flavours in a dish such as this. and my husband liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This dish was superb. I left out the sage and other more exotic spices and resorted to plain old comfort seasonings. I added a bit of chicken broth as well but was careful not to make it to "liquidy". My family loved it and so did our neighbors. I've made it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramon
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States