Mimi's Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
We put cornbread batter on it instead of crumbled cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very tasty, and easy to make. You have to make sure you squeeze the excess water out of the eggplant otherwise it is a bit soupy. Really enjoyed this one. Instead of crumbling cornbread on top I just pored the batter directly in. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was awesome. My husband, who is very picky, loves it. It even freezes well, if you want to make two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was fantastic. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will mix cornbread into the casserole and maybe add more cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used crushed crackers for my top just becuase it was what I had on hand. Mine came out a little watery so make sure you drain that eggplant REALLY REALLY well! Otherwise it tasted great. Personally I'd add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I was very disappointed with the way this turned out. My husband thought it was okay, but I found it to be very blah. The kids were not thrilled at all. The one nice thing about it was that I did have everything on hand and didn't have to make a special trip to the store. At least we tried it, but not again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was absolutely the best! My husband loved it and he is by far no eggplant fan. I made it as is and will do that over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We love this eggplant! Can't get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diva7
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Thought this recipe was pretty good. The texture wasn't the best, but like another reviewer said, I will try and squeeze more water out of the eggplant next time. Has a stuffingy taste which is good. Even used leftovers as a side (better the next day). PS I also just poured the corn bread batter over top and it cooked nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this recipe because I had an eggplant going bad and had all these ingredients. I poured batter over the top rather than crumbs... used less cheese. This was tasty, but the eggplant was drowned out and I feel there are better ways to accentuate its flavor. Also this is a really unhealthy way to eat a healthy food! Anyway, good recipe, but won't make this again. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States