Mimi's Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
We put cornbread batter on it instead of crumbled cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very tasty, and easy to make. You have to make sure you squeeze the excess water out of the eggplant otherwise it is a bit soupy. Really enjoyed this one. Instead of crumbling cornbread on top I just pored the batter directly in. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was awesome. My husband, who is very picky, loves it. It even freezes well, if you want to make two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was fantastic. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will mix cornbread into the casserole and maybe add more cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used crushed crackers for my top just becuase it was what I had on hand. Mine came out a little watery so make sure you drain that eggplant REALLY REALLY well! Otherwise it tasted great. Personally I'd add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I was very disappointed with the way this turned out. My husband thought it was okay, but I found it to be very blah. The kids were not thrilled at all. The one nice thing about it was that I did have everything on hand and didn't have to make a special trip to the store. At least we tried it, but not again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was absolutely the best! My husband loved it and he is by far no eggplant fan. I made it as is and will do that over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We love this eggplant! Can't get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diva7
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Thought this recipe was pretty good. The texture wasn't the best, but like another reviewer said, I will try and squeeze more water out of the eggplant next time. Has a stuffingy taste which is good. Even used leftovers as a side (better the next day). PS I also just poured the corn bread batter over top and it cooked nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this recipe because I had an eggplant going bad and had all these ingredients. I poured batter over the top rather than crumbs... used less cheese. This was tasty, but the eggplant was drowned out and I feel there are better ways to accentuate its flavor. Also this is a really unhealthy way to eat a healthy food! Anyway, good recipe, but won't make this again. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States